Lobey_Dosser Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Ross Forbes style screamer fae the Dutch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Ross Forbes style screamer fae the Dutch. I think the idea is for the focus NOT to be on the world cup[ tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Craig Nelson playing for Brechin. He's got to be into his 40s surely?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Murphy off, looks to have taken a knock. Sutton on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Errr helloo.....we're Well supporters. Why wouldn't Well supporters go to watch a Well game? I've heard it all now. Why wouldn't 'Well supporters go to watch a 'Well game? I've been to enough friendlies in my 25 years of supporting Motherwell to know that they're pretty much all bore fests and a complete waste of money. Also take into account it's essentially a kickabout against a lower league team purely to get some match sharpness. I'd have absolutely no interest in attending the game at the best of times (I could quite happily live the rest of my life not knowing tonight's score), but couple the above with the fact that the alternative to watching Brechin v Motherwell is a Uruguay v Holland World Cup semi-final and there's only one winner for me. I'm a football fan as well as a Motherwell fan, so I'll have the competitive and interesting World Cup semi-final with two cracking goals so far any day of the week over a friendly. If it was a competitive Motherwell game then it'd be a different story, but it's a kickabout. Do Motherwell fans not like football in general? Some too blinkered or obsessed to appreciate other teams? Don't know why I'm asking that anyway as there are more Motherwell fans watching Uruguay v Holland than Brechin City v Motherwell. Anyway, back to the World Cup for me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 0-0 at half-time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 2-0 Forbes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Any links to follow this game video/radio/text? Anywhere to find the line-ups? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Only Twitter as far as I can tell Twitter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Any links to follow this game video/radio/text? Anywhere to find the line-ups? http://twitter.com/MotherwellFC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Do Motherwell fans not like football in general? Some too blinkered or obsessed to appreciate other teams? There are all kinds of Well fans with all shades of opinions. Some like World Cup football like you and some don't, like me. Live and let live I say. I don't think it at all strange that some would rather stay in tonight and watch Uruguay V Holland but all I ask is that you understand that some fans would rather watch the friendly at Brechin. Nothing at all odd in that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Gutted forgot game was on to night. Just home from Dundee as well, wouldav fancied nipping up to see the game. Forbes goal sounded tasty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 3-nada! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 3-0 Lasley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Keith makes it 3. We're just ripping the piss now. Seems from the updates both Shuker and Gazapo have been heavily involved and quite impressive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 3-1 deflection takes it past Randolph Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 The spanish guy sounds like something you would here at the end of a Harry Potter Spell GAZAPO!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 The spanish guy sounds like something you would here at the end of a Harry Potter Spell GAZAPO!!!!!!!!! it sounds like something Hitler would have to Grass on the Jews Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 it sounds like something Hitler would have to Grass on the Jews It sounds like a kind of cold soup! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Got home 10 minutes ago. Nice being local for a game for a change. Some promise shown tonight. Nice wee ground to visit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Got home 10 minutes ago. Nice being local for a game for a change. Some promise shown tonight. Nice wee ground to visit. From what I could follow on twitter Gazapo sounded buzy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 So so, aye. I kept watching the two horses in the field behind the stand though, so I could be wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WilliePettigrew Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 What was the kit we wore tonight? Twitter site said it was Black!!!! Anyone have a picture? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 Back in Montrose in time for a Bervie Chipper Max ? Don't believe tonight's result was ever going to be of paramount importance, more to do with game time and imbedding the new faces. Shame we have lost out on Ruddy and Coke, but life and Motherwell FC goes on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 6, 2010 Report Share Posted July 6, 2010 It was all black with some white trim. Looked like maybe it had been run up specially for the occasion(?) Didn't think it was likely Puma gear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...