Odense Home Leg Ticket Details

Toxteth O'Grady

• Replies 346

I'm a bit surprised it's up to £20, but when I consider you're paying more than that to go to away games in the SPL, it's not really that bad. It is/could be a massive match.

I'm also surprised there are no concessions with it being £20 for adults now.

Maybe folk wouldn't have been feeling as bad if the home leg was the first leg and it was £20 as there'd have been all to play for. Maybe the possibility of the tie perhaps being all but over come the second leg is at the back of people's minds. I don't know.

If we get horsed in Denmark, I could see Fir Park being pretty empty for the 2nd leg which is a shame - but the club will be the only ones to blame.

I'd imagine some folk would hold off til after the first leg before buying tickets for the second leg to see what the score was, and they'd do that whether it was £15 or £20. If the home game tickets were £15 and we get horsed in the first leg, there' be a lot less people there anyway.

I don't think the gamble of continually bleeding your own fans dry will ever pay off :ph34r:

another decision that reeks of not caring about the core fan base

I know what you mean but if we get a positive result in Odense then people will go to the game whatever the price just to see Motherwell get to the group stages. It will be as big if not bigger than a cup final. Financially it will be way bigger than a cup final win to us. I think the club realise that and are taking a gamble. I agree with you that they are bleeding us dry but they see an opportunity here and rightly or wrongly most clubs do the same.

I think what annoys me the most is that it's just Odense.

I mean, if we'd drawn Man City or Liverpool then by all means, batter up the prices because the fans are paying to see both Motherwell and the opponent. But I'm assuming most of us would put Odense in the same bracket as the last two mobs we've played - ie. Scandinavian teams we don't know much about - and therefore, I don't think the game justifies an increase.

It just reeks of blatant cashing in on the fans and the feel good factor at the moment after the past two rounds.

If we get horsed in Denmark, I could see Fir Park being pretty empty for the 2nd leg which is a shame - but the club will be the only ones to blame.

Maybe I'm alone in this, but I always like to try and believe that our football club is somehow different than the others who charge too much and fleece their fans. But when it boils down to it, we're not in the slightest.

Not alobe in the slightest. Whilst I'm not overly annoyed about this issue (although can 100% see why people are) I do agree with what you said. Remember only to well when we all paid about £5 to see Nancy vs Motherwell. Charters COULD be cheaper as well but it isn't about accomodating fans. It is about paying for the players etc. to go.

Tickets for the away leg will be £17,according to girl in ticket office and might be availale from Thursday

Good to know mate.

I know what you mean but if we get a positive result in Odense then people will go to the game whatever the price just to see Motherwell get to the group stages. It will be as big if not bigger than a cup final. Financially it will be way bigger than a cup final win to us. I think the club realise that and are taking a gamble. I agree with you that they are bleeding us dry but they see an opportunity here and rightly or wrongly most clubs do the same.

Financially it could be good for us but as a one off game it won't come close to a cup final

I'm kinda swaying between both arguments. Win this one and we will be playing some massive teams. But then there is nothing like lifting silverwear! I am priveleged to have witnessed it once in my life. Now I would like to witness Motherwell V Liverpool at Anfield and Fir Park. Plus I would like to return to Bucharest for more free drink at the Novotel Casino :ph34r: .

Plus financially it will be good for us. No could about it 8)

I'm kinda swaying between both arguments. Win this one and we will be playing some massive teams. But then there is nothing like lifting silverwear! I am priveleged to have witnessed it once in my life. Now I would like to witness Motherwell V Liverpool at Anfield and Fir Park. Plus I would like to return to Bucharest for more free drink at the Novotel Casino :ph34r: .

Plus financially it will be good for us. No could about it 8)

I don't think it will happen but it would be one or the other and not both, surely?

For comparison - it's interesting to see that Utd are charging their fans £25 for upper tier/£22 for lower tier - concessions £12/13 for the AEK game.

Personally, I don't mid paying £20 for a "showpiece" game - it's the normal league games that are hideously over-priced....

Maybe I'm alone in this, but I always like to try and believe that our football club is somehow different than the others who charge too much and fleece their fans. But when it boils down to it, we're not in the slightest.

What ever gave you that idea?

In the past few seasons they've taken the Scottish Cup ticket out of the season book, taken the reserve tickets out, bumped the Cooper prices up into line with the main stand and felt fine charging our own fans more to watch the Old Firm because otherwise there would have been no other way of fleecing their fans when they come to Fir Park. They charge other traveling fans as much as they would to sit in the South even when they get pumped into the shite seats in the main. And how much is it for a pie nowadays?

Here are the Europa league prices for both Dundee Utd and Celtic

Dundee Utd

Top Tiers: Adults £25 Concessions £13

Lower Tiers: Adults £22 Concessions £12

Concession prices apply to Under 18s and Over 60s.

Celtic

Tickets will be priced £20/£17 RV for adult season ticket holders, and £10/£8 RV for concessions.

Tickets will be available on general sale on Thursday, August 12 with prices from £25 for adults and £16 for concessions

Motherwell

Adults £20

Juv. £10

Cooper family (1adult & up to 3 kids) £30

Could someone tell me where the rip off is? At £20 I thing that our price is OK overall although I would have liked to have seen a concession for OAP’s.

Could someone tell me where the rip off is? At £20 I thing that our price is OK overall although I would have liked to have seen a concession for OAP's.

Shhhh. Don't use facts. Facts outline that we're actually alright and that the club isn't run by this fella.

dick9we.jpg

Must say it makes a change that a thread on here is going along the lines of sensible debate - good stuff!

'MwellHighland' made a good point in regards to programmes, food at the game, for some a few drinks in the Cooper before or after.

Most of us will still go to the game regardless but will miss out on one of the above (probably not the last yin :ph34r: ).

So will the club still miss out on some coin somewhere down the line?

£1.70 for a pie .

I don't mind the prices but we should keep the concessions options for europa games.

The worry will be the group stages ( fingers crossed ) no doubt we will have to buy a ticket for all 3 games at the one time rather than each week.

Aw naw! The problems of being in the group stages! :ph34r:

£1.70 a pie is standard, if not cheaper than the rest of the SPL. Its nae a charity, how many times has it to be pointed out that for the club to reduce prices would be suicidal.

Here are the Europa league prices for both Dundee Utd and Celtic

Dundee Utd

Top Tiers: Adults £25 Concessions £13

Lower Tiers: Adults £22 Concessions £12

Concession prices apply to Under 18s and Over 60s.

Celtic

Tickets will be priced £20/£17 RV for adult season ticket holders, and £10/£8 RV for concessions.

Tickets will be available on general sale on Thursday, August 12 with prices from £25 for adults and £16 for concessions

Motherwell

Adults £20

Juv. £10

Cooper family (1adult & up to 3 kids) £30

Could someone tell me where the rip off is? At £20 I thing that our price is OK overall although I would have liked to have seen a concession for OAP's.

Dundee Utd fans haven't laid out £30 for the two previous rounds we have had and Celtic will get 30,000+ whatever they charge so using them as examples won't change the fact that our reward for turning out for the previous rounds is an extra fiver at the gate