St Johnstone (a) 9/11

steelboy

true not the best, but a helluva lot better than fuckin ghoul. Then maybe im just not down wi the hip patter of you younguns. Dont get me wrong pal, im not attacking you as a supporter, im simply questioning the use and effect of smoke bombs and your apparent hard-on for these objects. Now your trying to make me out as some kinda keyboard warrior when youv said il get a smoke bomb through the letter box + youd love to see me say what ive said to your face? :lol:

Il be easy enough to find at the Caley game bud if youve got a problem but I guarantee it wont be my arse thats collapsing! :(

its what you call a bit of banter, but ill be looking forward to that! your just a typical moaning b****** like John M F C just pointed out, if we loose youl moan about the players, if we win youl moan about the fans, dont see any other groups of fans trying to start/create an atmosphere so weeeesht! ;)

• Replies 216

strips themselves dont create an atmosphere but please tell me how in the hell a smoke bomb does? 10,000 ultras bouncing around + singing wi flares creates an atmosphere, a fanny running around wi a smoke bomb does nothing! and theres the problem, theres hundreds if not thousands and theyre bouncing around singing, its not the flares, thats a small part, its the rest that creates atmosphere.

I (and i suspect a lot of others) dont have a problem wi the young guys having a sing song and Il join in, even if a lot of their songs are cringeworthy, cause thats at least doing something constructive but letting off a smoke bomb just gives off the impression of an immature wee guy wanting to look cool and have something to brag about to his pals after the game.

its what you call a bit of banter, but ill be looking forward to that! your just a typical moaning b****** like John M F C just pointed out, if we loose youl moan about the players, if we win youl moan about the fans, dont see any other groups of fans trying to start/create an atmosphere so weeeesht! B-)

apologies then, wasnt sure if it was banter or you being a bit of a cock :lol: , and now I look like a bit of a cock :lol: , Im anything but a typical moaning bastard, had a problem wi smoke bombs getting let off, not the guys in general, havent even called them "neds" etc like others have, as I said replying to John M F C, having a bounce around and a sing song helps, but smoke bombs bring nothing to an atmosphere, anyway im fed up talkin bout fuckin smoke bombs. Lets just change the channel

strips themselves dont create an atmosphere but please tell me how in the hell a smoke bomb does? 10,000 ultras bouncing around + singing wi flares creates an atmosphere, a fanny running around wi a smoke bomb does nothing! and theres the problem, theres hundreds if not thousands and theyre bouncing around singing, its not the flares, thats a small part, its the rest that creates atmosphere.

I (and i suspect a lot of others) dont have a problem wi the young guys having a sing song and Il join in, even if a lot of their songs are cringeworthy, cause thats at least doing something constructive but letting off a smoke bomb just gives off the impression of an immature wee guy wanting to look cool and have something to brag about to his pals after the game.

More people do it so it's ok. If it's 10,000 going wild or 10 giving it a go sush a thing just as valid.

The songs the boys sing aren't have as cringey as theold happy clappy ones heard in europe about old, old players and Nick the Blackmann one.

More people do it so it's ok. If it's 10,000 going wild or 10 giving it a go sush a thing just as valid.

The songs the boys sing aren't have as cringey as theold happy clappy ones heard in europe about old, old players and Nick the Blackmann one.

didnt mean its ok if its 10,000, I said because theres more than 10 or 20 wearing the colours,jumping around and singing together,THATS what creates atmospheres

Lets be realistic hear, we are motherwell fans in the spl! we are not galatasary or fenerbache or any other big turkish team. Not going to argue about using pyrotechnics in this country but it definetly works, works in any country if used to extend! and am sure st johnstone fans were loving it! As they have proberly never seen fans come to there ground and lit off smokes. Drum, pyro, few flags and a section of fans singing, thats what we were hoping it to be like but got the drum knocked back as musical instruments are banned at mcdiarmond park :lol::lol:

Id be all for trying to set up another "choir area" for boys to sing and bringing in flags + drums, happens and sounds/looks good in countries all over europe but unfortunately the authorities in this country are determined to keep going till stadiums are full of people sitting on their hands politely aknowledging any goals with a small hooray, its shite

ayee ano what you mean, we dont go to games to act like wee fannies or annoy people, just go to support our team and try and get the fans at motherwell a bit more into the foreign mentality! we dont want to be known as shite boring fans that sit on our arse the full game! just want to get it lively and colourful as possible! :lol:

Been looking at various posts on this thread and i have never heard so much sh*** in my life. I am all for having a good atmoshpere at games and supporting the team win or lose, but do these immature wee arseholes really think that setting off flares and smoke bombs makes the atmoshpere any better ? All it does is get the stewards and police on your case and means that every where we go after that we will be treated like shit.

We are Motherwell a provincial club in Scotland with an average gate of under 5,000 its not Galatasary, Panathinaikos, AC Milan, etc etc so 10 or 20 people with a flare just looks ridiculous.

Get behind the team sing, shout, wave your flags etc but feck off with the flares etc and respect the right of the vast majority of the well fans who dont agree with them.

Lets be realistic hear, we are motherwell fans in the spl! we are not galatasary or fenerbache or any other big turkish team. Not going to argue about using pyrotechnics in this country but it definetly works, works in any country if used to extend! and am sure st johnstone fans were loving it! As they have proberly never seen fans come to there ground and lit off smokes. Drum, pyro, few flags and a section of fans singing, thats what we were hoping it to be like but got the drum knocked back as musical instruments are banned at mcdiarmond park ;):lol:

You should have responded that a drum is a percussion instrument. ;)

i'm not that bothered about smoke bombs but last season after the accies game the club had to introduce searches on the way in which i wasn't happy about at all. after smoke bombs going off at the previous home and away games i wouldn't be suprised if the club have to do that at the next game which will be a pain in the arse for everyone.

Been looking at various posts on this thread and i have never heard so much sh*** in my life. I am all for having a good atmoshpere at games and supporting the team win or lose, but do these immature wee arseholes really think that setting off flares and smoke bombs makes the atmoshpere any better ? All it does is get the stewards and police on your case and means that every where we go after that we will be treated like shit.

We are Motherwell a provincial club in Scotland with an average gate of under 5,000 its not Galatasary, Panathinaikos, AC Milan, etc etc so 10 or 20 people with a flare just looks ridiculous.

Get behind the team sing, shout, wave your flags etc but feck off with the flares etc and respect the right of the vast majority of the well fans who dont agree with them.

The vast majority of well fans are like you, a total c***y baws.

If someone can conceal a smoke bomb in their cavity I think we have a "Thai style" half-time entertainment sorted.

Frankly, if someone can get into a football game with a smoke bomb up their arse, fair play to them. Fully deserve to use it.

The vast majority of well fans are like you, a total c***y baws.

Let me guess, you got credit for English however foundation in Put-downs .... then you decided to leave school early, signed on for a bit, did a bit of labouring, determined that window cleaning could be the future, then was offered some narcotics, started of with tame stuff, next thing you know you're high on poppers, ball deep in a porno with a Bavarian called Walter. Followed by a spell living in the underpass in Brandon Parade, begging "50p for a diddy donut big man". The shame is too much so you turn to showing your support for a team by coming on here as a keyboard hard man.

Time for your cookies and milk fannybaws.