star sail Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Aye, because only fact is posted on here. Stop it. Next you will be telling me there is no Santa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 i really dont want stubbs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 How about restarting the poll now without the numpty no-hopers and those that we know have said no. Would be nice to see the reaction to those names mentioned and the usual hopefuls and SPL usuals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 According to the sporting life site the interview process is complete. http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/...Motherwell.html If true I would expect an announcement in the next 24-48hrs. I will stick my neck out and go for Pat Fenlon or Ricky Sbragia. Either that or as usual it will be someone not mentioned before. Ricky S would certainly fit in with the hints of ex premiership Manager. Was he fired from Sunderland or did he only ever have the post on a caretaker basis? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I thought he was Caretaker after Keane, they offered him the job but he didn't want it. Could be wrong though. Think we will hear something official or leaked tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 have to applaud boyle and co, have never seen a chairman manage to keep an appointment hidden from the media and fans until the very last minute. keeps an element of excitement about it until he is appointed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I thought he was Caretaker after Keane, they offered him the job but he didn't want it. Could be wrong though. Think we will hear something official or leaked tomorrow. That's correct. He was a coach before he was caretaker manager and if I mind right he was chief scout afterwards. Niall Quinn and the board needed to replace him but they and the fans were delighted with the job that he'd done as Caretaker. I worked beside a Makem at the time but I can't quite remember his assorted sleverings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 IIRC he got the job on a permanent basis after doing a good job as caretaker. Didn't do a great job once appointed and kept them up by the skin of their teeth. Resigned after that I'm pretty sure Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I would be happy with Sbragia or Fenlon to be honest. Both experienced managers or coaches with there own contacts. Would be good to have another Colin O'Neil or Stuart Elliott in C&A. I'm sure Fenlon would no 1 or 2 Irish players who would like to follow him over the water. Same as Sbragia, contacts at Man Utd, Bolton, and of course Sunderland where by all accounts he is highly thought off wherever he goes. Would get a few good young loan signings into the club. Both seem to have a bit of loyalty to clubs that they have been with in the past also. Its all good. Hopefully some concrete news tomorrow would be good to boost sales for the Rangers game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joeseppy Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Working in the North East of England, the feeling about Sbragia is, nice guy, good coach, shite manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 have to applaud boyle and co, have never seen a chairman manage to keep an appointment hidden from the media and fans until the very last minute. keeps an element of excitement about it until he is appointed! And for that reason every name I see or hear being talked about just rules them out for me. Bet the media hate it as well, mon the John Boy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one m in motherwell Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Herald reports that McCall, Sutton, Stubbs and Fenlon were interviewed this week. With the exception of Fenlon, get tae. Although I find the possibility of him joining a bit strange given that Dundee Utd couldn't afford his compensation from Bohemians. Out of interest, where did the Sbragia chat come from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Out of interest, where did the Sbragia chat come from? His agent is Mr Dindeleux, who was spotted outside Fir Park this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 His agent is Mr Dindeleux, who was spotted outside Fir Park this week. Oooft miles oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 And for that reason every name I see or hear being talked about just rules them out for me. Bet the media hate it as well, mon the John Boy Tend to agree with that comment and based on the last 10 years of JB rule (Malpas aside, but even that seemed a good idea at the time!), I will happily back WHOEVER he decides to appoint. JB is no dummy and if he see's something in the right candidate then we need to support that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Definitely not going to be any sort of announcement today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Definitely not going to be any sort of announcement today How come? Would like the new manager to at least meet the players before the Rangers game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 How come? Would like the new manager to at least meet the players before the Rangers game. I doubt we will be playing Rangers anytime soon... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 How come? Would like the new manager to at least meet the players before the Rangers game. I'm getting fed up waiting - I thought that if I said that, in usual fashion John Boyle would step up to a press mic and prove yet again I was talking pish. Cmon to fuck 'well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 One to ponder while we're waiting. Particularly the history 're-writers' The previous previous guy - the devil incarnate himself - was apparently driving MFC on a one way journey to relegation - with us slipping to 6th place in the table and pampers all over the region were being soaked in the smelly stuff. The previous guy - arch angel broon (well up until last week anyway) technically leaves the club - with the new guy taking over with us 6th place in the table. funny that innit? We're dooooooomed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 If as suggested on here Pat Fenlon was to get the job it would be amazing if he could bring Killian Brennan with him - a left midfielder, dead ball specialist with a lethal left peg. Pretty sure hes the kind of player that would do amazing for us. (forgive me for gettin ahead of myself) Come on JB show your cards!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Sounds like the sort of player who would require a fee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Sounds like the sort of player who would require a fee. Currently without a club I believe: - "Due to financial difficulties at Bohs, Brennan was released when his contract expired at the end of the 2010 season." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Looks like the cat may be out the bag according to SSN!! If all the rumours are true - premiership experience, not worked in SPL before, good contacts, currently not in UK and must be free as we cant afford compo!! Then SSN have just let slip that Rafa has been sacked by Inter Milan and now see's his future in the UK and is already here!! You read it here first but I dont want any of those shitey Liverpool or Inter Milan stars on loan here as our standards are higher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 22, 2010 Report Share Posted December 22, 2010 Still nothing official mentioned by the club! Are we getting a clue before Xmas maybe! Would be good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...