2013 - 2014 Ins & Outs

Mad Dog

Naw. A bit of sun, good training conditions, team bonding..........what's not to like?

Well could do with a few more team mates for team bonding but it'l be roasting over there which I'd say isn't ideal training conditions this time of year. Personally I'd rather we went for a cheaper option

I'd be annoyed if anyone who hasn't signed a contract gets on the plane.

Did Ramsden not go abroad last year before signing his contract? That worked out..

It's already been said that McCall might be looking at Tony and Terry Rialist. Better to look at them in an intensive training environment. That and the fact that team spirit has been good recently, it won't do any harm to see how potential signings fit in with the group. And with the squad size now, probably a few spare seats on the plane anyway...

Fraser Kerr signed on a 2 year deal according to Scott Burns on Twitter

He also says Neilsen is signing a 2 year deal this week and McManus is being looked at by us and Hibs in SPL and Barnsley and Ipswich down south.

Errr, you're welcome to him as far as I'm concerned :D

My old man and I were talking about McManus tonight and we agreed that if we can keep him fit he would be a good addition for us but he is a tad slow. However I think a man of his experience could bring Cummins on leaps and bounds. He, to me, looks like a raw talent but not playing with the right person to bring him on. I'd be quite pleased to see him sign I think.

Feel free to denounce my right to be called a fan if it makes yourself feel better, but I think Kerr is absolutely brutal. I'll always support him because he's a young lad who always gives 100% but I don't think he's got what it takes to be a starting XI player at the moment. If we bring in another defender and Kerr makes a dozen appearances as a back-up then he might develop to be SPL standard for the following season but for right now, no thanks. At the last game of the season in Perth, him and Hollis looked like they'd been dropped in from another planet to play a game they'd never seen before.

I agree 100% with this. I really hope he develops into what we need, but for now...no.

I also agree with SteveDiggle, as regards John Sutton.

I agree 100% with this. I really hope he develops into what we need, but for now...no.

I also agree with SteveDiggle, as regards John Sutton.

Diggle's last word on Sutton was that was he was a good player but he made his bed at Hearts. Hardly a major criticism...

St Mirren

ICT

Levante

Man of the match threads for each of Kerr's first three starts Give them a quick read, full of praise for Kerr. He certainly showed plenty of potential and promise in those first three starts.

Was also decent in the 4-1 win against Aberdeen on Boxing Day and the narrow defeat at Celtic Park. He'll be cheap, he's versatile and he's shown signs of promise. I for one think he's worth a punt and could develop into a decent player at this level.

He came on and knocked yon MIcrophone heid dude fae Everton on his arse right away so I liked him there and then. Young lads will have ups and downs but that first impression gives him some leeway in my book.

See some boy from the Herald saying on twitter that McManus will apparently begin training with us tomorrow.

Sounds like he's open to the idea of coming despite other offers. Unless he's trying to get fit and we're local. Thinking John Kennedy and McGhee...

See some boy from the Herald saying on twitter that McManus will apparently begin training with us tomorrow.

I know he' not outstanding but if McManus were to sign I think that would be a big coup for us and may attract other Scottish players based down south to sign ?

Funny thing about Kerr. I've read here that Kerr himself thinks he's a centre back, but McCall sees him as a right back. Sound familiar? Saunders Mk II...?

Kerr always has been a centre back from his youth days with us to when he signed for Brum,only under McCall has he been playing rb

Sounds like he's open to the idea of coming despite other offers. Unless he's trying to get fit and we're local. Thinking John Kennedy and McGhee...

is he not originally from Uddingston?!?

i'd take him - wise old head, plenty of experience at a higher level and you hope that he would be able to pass that on to Hutchy, Cummins and Kerr

they always say the spine of a team is the most important - could we really complain if we had Hutchy, McManus, Las, Lawson, Sutton?? If Neilsen signs, then you're hoping that he sees us as a stepping stone with a point to prove. He's got to have learned something playing witho those big clubs, big names and the specialised coaching thats on offer