Kilmarnock v Motherwell 04/11/2023

5 minutes ago, steelboy said:

And it's never been properly explained how SOD suddenly had an extra year on his deal. 

It looks like all the pointless 2 minute sub appearances Kettlewell gave him triggered an extension but no one wants to admit it. 

Have we not done similar in the past with certain players? Extended their deals on the quiet on the basis of an unexplained reason. George Newell springs to mind.

4 minutes ago, Benson said:

Wilkos a lazy Sunday pub player,at best

He might be now, but he previously played, and scored reasonably often, at a higher level, as folk pointed out when comparing him to Bair. Right now, there's hardly a player in our squad who looks better than pub level, so he's far from alone.

6 minutes ago, bobbybingo said:

He might be now, but he previously played, and scored reasonably often, at a higher level, as folk pointed out when comparing him to Bair. Right now, there's hardly a player in our squad who looks better than pub level, so he's far from alone.

I am not joking when i say this but i have seen better strikers in the Lowland league.Guys ex pros about 35 36 that would give us much more than this frontline.Bair is never this level and never will be thats for sure.

Start of the season Kettlewell said look sign rough diamonds player that might have had a bad season by christ he lived upto that remark.

Some Motherwell fans need a reality check. 6 weeks ago, Kettlewell was the messiah, now they want him sacked. Yes his transfer buisness, especially in the forward area is questionable to say the least, however that is probably more down to the money (or lack thereof)he was given to spend. We can`t keep sacking managers every time we go on a bad run. Get behind the team and hopefully we`ll recapture that early season form.

1 minute ago, Wellsince1976 said:

Some Motherwell fans need a reality check. 6 weeks ago, Kettlewell was the messiah, now they want him sacked. Yes his transfer buisness, especially in the forward area is questionable to say the least, however that is probably more down to the money (or lack thereof)he was given to spend. We can`t keep sacking managers every time we go on a bad run. Get behind the team and hopefully we`ll recapture that early season form.

Yeah you are right sack the board not the manager as they are the ones making the mistakes time after time.

1 minute ago, Wellsince1976 said:

Hear Hear 

12 minutes ago, smiddy said:

oh yodo      i dont beleive your  saying that given how much u hate that " wee popcorn teethed barsteward " and then it would only be 6 months  b 4 you were shouting " git that wee popcorned teeth barsteward tae feck "  its a canny win situ

Desperate times call for desperate actions but we would get a manager who would at least try to play football and pronably keep us up 

7 minutes ago, Wellsince1976 said:

however that is probably more down to the money (or lack thereof)he was given to spend.

There is no way, no fucking way, that Bair & Wilkinson were our two best options on the budget we have. Not a chance. And that's before we talk about Obika.

Spencer & Mika have been good, but the those two in particular are so so poor and we could have done far better.

5 minutes ago, Wellsince1976 said:

when you take a job like ours you know the budget so uknow what youv got to spend , so all on 1 or 2 decent players or all on 5 or 6 shite wans,  we know where he went wrong

4 minutes ago, Wellsince1976 said:

We can keep sacking managers when they go on a bad run. That's fitba. When do you ever see a manager go 10 games without a win and not get sacked?

He's had plenty of money to spend he just chose to spend it on utter shite like Wilkinson.

8 minutes ago, Wellsince1976 said:

Few weeks ago Gers booed team off park and sellik sneaked a victory.  We were so close to getting a result.  I am with you, we can't keep changing managers minute we hit bad run. But it is a worrying time but I am hoping for Win v St J....COYW

2 minutes ago, Wellsince1976 said:

Some Motherwell fans need a reality check. 6 weeks ago, Kettlewell was the messiah, now they want him sacked. Yes his transfer buisness, especially in the forward area is questionable to say the least, however that is probably more down to the money (or lack thereof)he was given to spend. We can`t keep sacking managers every time we go on a bad run. Get behind the team and hopefully we`ll recapture that 

Sack the manager?feck that,we will still get another clown in that's desperate for a job cos he's unemployed or at a smaller club,we are where we are cos the chances are when your skint and shopping in the bargain bucket you go through bad times and you need to hold on until a diamond shows up and u can sell him on,nothing will change mid table or fighting relegation its where we are, and where we will be in the future,so don't stress out,your rent or mortgage payment is the real stressor,have a peaceful sat night.

The mark of a good manager is how he turns things around when going gets tough .

When SK first came in he did the simple things well . Went to a 5-3-2 that pivots to a 3-5-2 moving forward 

All players knew their role and worked hard . Generally players were played on their natural position . 

we didn’t sign any wide players by choice , we signed players to fit this formation .

Today’s tactics were all over the place . Several players in strange positions .

SK needs to go back to basics . He’s a bright manager and sees the obvious , he needs to get back to his own game plan .

2 minutes ago, grizzlyg said:

Few weeks ago Gers booed team off park and sellik sneaked a victory.  We were so close to getting a result.  I am with you, we can't keep changing managers minute we hit bad run. But it is a worrying time but I am hoping for Win v St J....COYW

People keep on saying we did well against Rangers and Celtic but five teams have already taken points off them and we got fuck all.