Wellfan91 Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 On 8/3/2025 at 4:31 PM, dennyc said: Just a shame he feels the need to head to the dressing room as quickly as possible once the final whistle goes. Understandable given the abuse he gets from some arseholes in our support. Guy might be past his best and no longer a first choice, injuries having taken their toll. . Always gives his best...whether good or bad...and happy to settle for whatever role our Manager asks him to play. Yesterday showed he can contribute when given the chance. Here Here! Have said it for long enough, might be past his best put pulls the jersey on and gives 110% every week, not many players are as loyal to clubs these days as SOD has been to us. You will probably find he will be better suited to cameo appearances this season, he's a great option to bring off the bench for experience to see games out etc... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 I actually think SOD looks fitter and sharper this season than he has in the entire time he has been with us. Remember has had periods when he hasnt played or been injured. At his age the small margins can make all the difference. Still dont think he will be a starter but, much like Halliday, he is a good player to have around even just for his experience. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 35 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: At his age the small margins can make all the difference. Is he younger than you Joe? I've been on the verge of calling a player a veteran, or past it, then realised he was decades younger than me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 8 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Is he younger than you Joe? I've been on the verge of calling a player a veteran, or past it, then realised he was decades younger than me! He is a lot younger than me! But Im still playing 7s at 56, so I can still empathise! There's no substitute for regular game time (and staying off the drink!) 😆😆😆 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 5 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said: He is a lot younger than me! But Im still playing 7s at 56, so I can still empathise! There's no substitute for regular game time (and staying off the drink!) 😆😆😆 I still play weekly 8 a sides, 2 weeks ago tried to outpace a 17yr old, my quote being " feck sake...i am 3 times his age plus VAT" 🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 Can we apply to join Czech league because if Plzen are current champions we would romp it 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 28 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Can we apply to join Czech league because if Plzen are current champions we would romp it 🤣 🤣🤣 Just shows that we are not that bad Rangers have played us 3 times in a row under 3 different Well managers and haven't beaten us . But they win in Europe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 21 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: 🤣🤣 Just shows that we are not that bad Rangers have played us 3 times in a row under 3 different Well managers and haven't beaten us . But they win in Europe These results show what can happen when you enter at the extra preliminary super diddy wee team stage of the Euro competition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 5 Report Share Posted August 5 21 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: 🤣🤣 Just shows that we are not that bad Rangers have played us 3 times in a row under 3 different Well managers and haven't beaten us . But they win in Europe Was trying to work out who the Scottish guy was pitchside with Andy H , then realised it was lovenkrands 🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 6 Report Share Posted August 6 10 hours ago, weeyin said: These results show what can happen when you enter at the extra preliminary super diddy wee team stage of the Euro competition. Rangers did this last season as well, great results in Europe and bang average at best domestically, the same will happen this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago Aye, definitely two points dropped... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...