Special aka Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 I'm sure I remember speaking to you in Hartlepool many moons ago. Indeed, and was at Sheffield Utd in early 80's and Carlisle several times and Ashington, but I need a Euro-tie goal please-please-please. Right, off to bed, early start from Skaville in the morning. Good night all and safe journey ...... see you all in Ryans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 .....early start from Skaville in the morning. Good night all and safe journey..... I echo those sentiments, have a great trip big man! Sure you'll enjoy it to the full! That goes to all Well fans heading for Denmark, do us proud! As for the game? Any result that gives us a chance at Fir Park will do me fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Think the away goal is so important again. It almost assures us something to play for in the home leg. Even 4-1 would leave the door open, if only slightly. 3-0 at home would be a tall order but that seed of hope would still exist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Why be negative guys ???? I truly think we will get a result against this mob. Weve beaten bigger and better teams before and no doubt our boys that are going over will give the team a massive boost. All the best to everyone going and have a safe trip Im sure youll do us proud CMON THE WELL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 I echo those sentiments, have a great trip big man! Sure you'll enjoy it to the full! That goes to all Well fans heading for Denmark, do us proud! As for the game? Any result that gives us a chance at Fir Park will do me fine. You want me to try and get you a programme mate? I know I failed in Bucharest but that was the daft Robocops' fault I couldnae even get myself wan! Anyway geez a shout ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Why be negative guys ????I truly think we will get a result against this mob. Weve beaten bigger and better teams before and no doubt our boys that are going over will give the team a massive boost. Just realism... they're seeded in this round for a reason. And yes, we've beaten bigger and better teams before, but really just in one-off games, not over two legs (unless you count beating Celtic in the Cup Final Replay in '91). We can but hope, though And you're quite right that the travelling support ought to give the team a bit of an extra lift, whatever happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shooter Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Just realism... they're seeded in this round for a reason. And yes, we've beaten bigger and better teams before, but really just in one-off games, not over two legs (unless you count beating Celtic in the Cup Final Replay in '91). We can but hope, though And you're quite right that the travelling support ought to give the team a bit of an extra lift, whatever happens. They are only seeded because they finished second in a diddy league, no other reason. The national team keep the coefficients up for them...and all the good Danish players play abroad Trust me guys the football here is pish, its so bad I have stopped going to watch it I have been known to go shopping rather than go to a game its that bad.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Does international fitba have an effect on euro club fitba ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shooter Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Does international fitba have an effect on euro club fitba ? well maybe not, Ive had a few... possible rant going on.. but anyway, Ive seen all the so called top teams here last year and they are no great shakes. I am confident we can surprise them if Jack and Victor get the tactics right same as last away game in Norway. I doubt we will see the same formation as we did on saturday anyway just trying to keep the spirits positive...off to ma bed now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 well maybe not, Ive had a few... possible rant going on.. but anyway, Ive seen all the so called top teams here last year and they are no great shakes. I am confident we can surprise them if Jack and Victor get the tactics right same as last away game in Norway. I doubt we will see the same formation as we did on saturday anyway just trying to keep the spirits positive...off to ma bed now I'm all for positive thinking! I just thought I learned something new as they saying goes! Everyday is a school day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Motherwell are priced 4/1 on Thursday, seeing as we're travelling to Denmark and not Parkhead/Ibrox where we've been as long as 13/1 and got a result, you have to think that Brown & Knox will get it spot on tactically which they have managed to do so far in europe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 16, 2010 Report Share Posted August 16, 2010 Motherwell are priced 4/1 on Thursday, seeing as we're travelling to Denmark and not Parkhead/Ibrox where we've been as long as 13/1 and got a result, you have to think that Brown & Knox will get it spot on tactically which they have managed to do so far in europe. We were 10/3 the day we beat the sheep 3-0 last season. That puts it in to perspective! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 My belief is starting to kick in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 what channels showin this game cos a think you only get espn n setanta in australia? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
odense_bk Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 what channels showin this game cos a think you only get espn n setanta in australia? It is shown in Denmark on the channel TV3 Puls. DanishDelight streams from that channel on TVU/StreamTorrent. Visit Myp2p.eu on match-day to get the stream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 Haven't read the whole thread, but does anyone know if or who we registered as the late/emergency signing for this round?? Hopefully Blackman, as I thought he looked comfortable on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 How many 'well fans are we expecting to be in Denmark? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 Aye they better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FUNKspex Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 Is the kick off 6 00 on Thursday ? Like if a pub was going to show it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 Haven't read the whole thread, but does anyone know if or who we registered as the late/emergency signing for this round?? Hopefully Blackman, as I thought he looked comfortable on Sunday. Think someone mentioned it was Blackman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 It says 18.05 on beeb site but 19.05 on official MFC site. Anyone know which is correct? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 it is 6.05. 7.05 over in denmark as they are a hour ahead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted August 17, 2010 Report Share Posted August 17, 2010 Cheers mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
odense_bk Posted August 18, 2010 Report Share Posted August 18, 2010 Heres our squad for the match: 1. Roy Carroll 2. Espen Ruud 3. Atle Roar Håland 4. Hans Henrik Andreasen 5. Anders Møller Christensen 7. Peter Utaka 8. Henrik Hansen 10. Andreas Johansson 11. Johan Absalonsen 15. Chris Sørensen 16. Emil Ousager 17. Caca 19. Eric Djemba-Djemba 20. Timmi Johansen 21. Rurik Gislason 24. Bashkim Kadrii 25. Oliver Feldballe 26. Daniel Høegh 30. Alexander Lund Hansen Thomas Helveg, Njugo Demba-Nyren og Henrik Toft are injured and Kalilou Traore is suspended for the match. Would have hoped that we had got a new defender, but seems like we have to wait (even though our defensive has been slow and unfocused the past few matches) - think we'll get a new defender if we make it to the group stage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 18, 2010 Report Share Posted August 18, 2010 Heres our squad for the match: 1. Roy Carroll 2. Espen Ruud 3. Atle Roar Håland 4. Hans Henrik Andreasen 5. Anders Møller Christensen 7. Peter Utaka 8. Henrik Hansen 10. Andreas Johansson 11. Johan Absalonsen 15. Chris Sørensen 16. Emil Ousager 17. Caca 19. Eric Djemba-Djemba 20. Timmi Johansen 21. Rurik Gislason 24. Bashkim Kadrii 25. Oliver Feldballe 26. Daniel Høegh 30. Alexander Lund Hansen Thomas Helveg, Njugo Demba-Nyren og Henrik Toft are injured and Kalilou Traore is suspended for the match. Would have hoped that we had got a new defender, but seems like we have to wait (even though our defensive has been slow and unfocused the past few matches) - think we'll get a new defender if we make it to the group stage. Odense BK - Would any of the injured players listed above normally make the starting 11? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...