Andy_P 1,873 Report post Posted February 27 Your thoughts and votes please... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ropy 674 Report post Posted February 27 Hard yin Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CoF 661 Report post Posted February 27 Special menshy to Crawford, Macguire, Lamie, McGinley, Cole and Kelly.... but it's got to be Roberts. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SteelmaninOZ 94 Report post Posted February 27 11 minutes ago, ropy said: Hard yin Outstanding to a man Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
0Neils40yarder 215 Report post Posted February 27 Every single player played the way I want to see Motherwell players perform...industrious, in the opposition's faces...an argument could be made for almost every player to be motm... ...but Kelly gets it for me, for sending that wee bam Cadden to the shops 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
texanwellfan 438 Report post Posted February 27 I’ll have to think about this one for a while. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SteelmaninOZ 94 Report post Posted February 27 3 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: I’ll have to think about this one for a while. Me tae Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mfc88 72 Report post Posted February 27 Several options today, but credit where its due, lamie was excellent. He's come in for a lot of criticism but if he can maintain the level of the last couple performances he'll give Alexander the good kind of headache when we've a fully fit back line again. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lobey_Dosser 783 Report post Posted February 27 So many choices today, with everyone to a man playing their part. Lamie edges it for me though, his performance level has improved significantly under Alexander and he set the tone early on today with two very clean tackles. He also deserves recognition for holding the defence together when he has an absolute novice alongside him. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AllyMax 221 Report post Posted February 27 Bloody hard pick this week........ Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fizoxy 521 Report post Posted February 27 Had Roberts lasted the 90 I would have gone for him. He ran himself into the ground and linked with Watt and Cole really well. I went for Lamie though. He was absolutely solid. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coatsy 36 Report post Posted February 27 i thought Roberts for workrate, Cole for hold up play, Crawford for footwork. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
johnny71 13 Report post Posted February 27 Roberts for the goal and the assist,but there wasn't a bad Motherwell player on the park,another great team effort. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiddy 126 Report post Posted February 27 had a long thought about this and every one of them upt there game by 1000% for the last 2 saturdays shitfests BUT i gave it to lamie just for sticking hid head up and keeps rolling along when me and others on here totally condemmed him so its only fair to stick up for him Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
santheman 177 Report post Posted February 27 Hardest one to pick so far this season but for pure consistency over the full 90mins it's got to be Lamie but you could have picked any one of them. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
real dosser 105 Report post Posted February 27 Every single player a hero today but went for Lamie. He was outstanding and led by example. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joewarkfanclub 647 Report post Posted February 28 Very tempted to go for Lamie as he had an excellent game today and has had his detractors on here. If he can keep up that level of performance then he may prove himself to be more than just a squad player and will make himself very difficult to drop. I went for Roberts for the 2nd game in a row. I dont think its any coincidence that the energy he has brought to the front line has coincided with an upturn in our fortunes. Took his goal very well and good assist for the 2nd. However, the most impressive thing for me was his desire to work back after he lost the ball. His work rate was phenomenal. Chris Long take note. Honourable mentions for Crawford whonwas excellent, Alan Campbell who looked a lot more like his old self, Tony Watt whose close control and hold up play is a joy to watch at times, McGinley did a great job coping with Boyle when he came on and the mythical Magliore pace finally made an appearance accompanied by a very steady performance from young Tyler. Great day at the office all round. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SteelmaninOZ 94 Report post Posted February 28 Went for Roberts hard choice with everyone in team outstanding Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites