weeyin Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Haven't seen it mentioned anywhere. The relative silence surrounding this has led to a few folk believing it's cause it's quite a serious injury. It's also led some folk to think they are being personally lied to about it because the club hates them and their family. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 3 - 1 to us with a Moult double and Skippy with the third. Killie score with a soft goal started down our right side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Mind you, those very attributes didn't stop McStay and Ferguson from being centre mid impostors throughout their careers... Ferguson? Barry? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Internet site speculates that Fletcher could be in contention tomorrow. Quoting the man himself too. http://asia.eurosport.com/football/motherwell-striker-wes-fletcher-could-return-for-kilmarnock-game_sto4880819/story.shtml Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Fletcher scored inside four minutes of his debut on the opening day at Inverness but has had to watch Louis Moult run around himself upfront and while Scott McDonald form a promising partnership in recent weeks sulks in midfield. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 I was just a wean but it does stick in my mind for being probably the first time I can remember my old man swearing at the fitba - a goal-line stramash being the catalyst for his outburst. I'm guessing Craig Brown for Clyde and Jock Wallace in the dugouts. But for all that, I'm not quite seeing the relevance to Baraclough and East Fife last night though. Andy , the relevance being Big Jock didn't get sacked after we were beat by Clyde .We beat East Fife and there a good few who want Barraclough out .Have you been on facebook , the place is awash with fans wanting Barraclough out . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Im giving up predicting Motherwell results. We need a win and hopefully get one. Killie are really poor. If we cant beat them it'll be very worrying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 One things for sure. We'll concede! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 One things for sure. We'll concede! A certainty we'll concede too. So, 0 - 0 then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ianc Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 I'm thinking 4-1 (bound to lose the usual comedy goal). Otherwise Killie are limited after the players they lost and to my mind made even worse by the ones they have added. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Kallum Higginbotham against Josh Law. The fear... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Ferguson? Barry? Aye , Barry Him and McStay- Kings of running round the centre circle , jabbing five yard passes square or backwards. Pair of crabs- side to side merchants lauded to the heavens, courtesy of wearing OF colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Ferguson was an excellent player, for a "crab" he scored 18 goals from midfield one season. The injury he picked up at Blackburn certainly affected him throughout the rest of his career. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 McStay is the 4th most capped Scottish International of all time and 3rd highest appearance holder at Celtic of all time. Granted he could have maybe hit higher heights had he chosen to leave Glasgow, but to say he was shite is simply untrue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 Ferguson was an excellent player, for a "crab" he scored 18 goals from midfield one season. The injury he picked up at Blackburn certainly affected him throughout the rest of his career. Not for me I'm afraid , whingeing imposter , surrounded by the glitterati of the time while playing clubs worth a minuscule fraction of his. If I sound bitter , and antiOF- well spotted . Natural consequence of a lifetime living amongst them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 They were both good players but not as good as the media would have us believe. McStay's ultimate embarrassment was when he was touted for a move down south and nobody wanted him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 McStay is the 4th most capped Scottish International of all time and 3rd highest appearance holder at Celtic of all time. Granted he could have maybe hit higher heights had he chosen to leave Glasgow, but to say he was shite is simply untrue.He was a budding talent til the day he hung up his boots. Same as Ferguson, a side to side shuffling five yard passer who never to a step away from a club that was a gigantic fish in a tiny bowl.Bitter? Me , guilty as charged Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2015 Report Share Posted August 27, 2015 McStay is the 4th most capped Scottish International of all time and 3rd highest appearance holder at Celtic of all time. Granted he could have maybe hit higher heights had he chosen to leave Glasgow, but to say he was shite is simply untrue. He did choose to leave to Glasgow. I remember the fanfare at the time - followed by zero offers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 I'm thinking 4-1 (bound to lose the usual comedy goal). Otherwise Killie are limited after the players they lost and to my mind made even worse by the ones they have added. Jamie Mcdonald replacing Samson certainly hasn't made us worse. Neither has Boyd replacing Miller or Higginbotham coming in. We definitely miss Clingan and Eremenko. Rest were shite or in Pascas case just too slow now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 Ferguson was immense against England at Wembley. It's ridiculous to describe him as a limited player. I'm too young to have seen McStay properly but he won caps when we had very good midfielders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 Didn't particularly like the guy but Ferguson is one of the best midfielders I've ever seen. Despite getting on in years and having his injury woes, he strolled the Premier League at Birmingham. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 Aye , Barry Him and McStay- Kings of running round the centre circle , jabbing five yard passes square or backwards. Pair of crabs- side to side merchants lauded to the heavens, courtesy of wearing OF colours. Barry Freguson was a great player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 Both were good players….that’s about it!! Mcstay had the potential to be better but due to him being too quiet and not confident enough his career stunted and ultimately was a disappointment. Ferguson was overly confident but this didn’t make him any better than good……his brother was a better talent and a young Durrant was better than all of them!! Anyway, this is a Motherwell forum…..none of them could lace Tommy O’Hara’s boots!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 A certainty we'll concede too. So, 0 - 0 then. This Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted August 28, 2015 Report Share Posted August 28, 2015 Agree about Durrant. Best player I've seen play for killie and can only imagine how good he'd be if it wasn't for his injury. It worked in our favour though as he'd have been nowhere near rugby park otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...