joewarkfanclub Posted Saturday at 05:55 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 05:55 PM 34 minutes ago, weeyin said: We have a winner! Not the most difficult question, but made me laugh when I read the quote. Listening to Sportsound, the comments from Killie and Aberdeen fans are hilarious and lovely to hear! "Big cross field diagonals, this game will get both managers sacked" 😆😆😆 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 13 hours ago Report Share Posted 13 hours ago Stama signs for Macarthur FC back in Oz. Good luck to him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted 9 hours ago Report Share Posted 9 hours ago 4 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Stama signs for Macarthur FC back in Oz. Good luck to him He was wicked , so he will be settled in Oz. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago It’s a relief to think I’ll not have to read any more on here about him being sh1t. good luck to him, I’m pretty sure he’ll get goals with McArthur Bulls? If that’s their name. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago 56 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: He was wicked , so he will be settled in Oz. Let it goooooooo,  let it goooooooo Whoops!!....wrong musical 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago 57 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: He was wicked , so he will be settled in Oz. Yer like the Tin Man. He didn't have a heart either! 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 7 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Stama signs for Macarthur FC back in Oz. Good luck to him Fuck him , he was shite and a waste of money. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 53 minutes ago, well_said said: Fuck him , he was shite and a waste of money. I don't that quite captures the welcoming and "safe place to fail" ethos that has helped create our current level of success. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago Lennon Miller starts tonight against Inter Milan. That's good timing if he wants to remind the new Scotland boss he exists. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 11 minutes ago, weeyin said: I don't that quite captures the welcoming and "safe place to fail" ethos that has helped create our current level of success. He was never interested in being here , and I put all my supporting energy into supporting players who are good at football and also happy to be playing with Motherwell FC. Better strikers at Bellshill Athletic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 24 minutes ago, well_said said: He was never interested in being here , and I put all my supporting energy into supporting players who are good at football and also happy to be playing with Motherwell FC. Better strikers at Bellshill Athletic. I'm not saying he was great, but to put things in perspective we have 8 forwards on our books right now. JT is the top scorer. AP scored more league goals than the other 7 have combined. If you want to throw Luca Ross's first team appearances in the mix, AP scored more league goals than the other 8 have combined. He also took a better penalty than JT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 3 minutes ago, weeyin said: I'm not saying he was great, but to put things in perspective we have 8 forwards on our books right now. JT is the top scorer. AP scored more league goals than the other 7 have combined. If you want to throw Luca Ross's first team appearances in the mix, AP scored more league goals than the other 8 have combined. He also took a better penalty than JT. I could score penalties and I am nearly seventy. We have had many good penalty takers in my years watching motherwell, but they were also good players , ap stam was not a good player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 33 minutes ago, well_said said: He was never interested in being here Wasn't he, aye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 3 minutes ago, Mad Dog said: Wasn't he, aye? Happy with the money I suppose . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 52 minutes ago, weeyin said: Lennon Miller starts tonight against Inter Milan. That's good timing if he wants to remind the new Scotland boss he exists. And they're currently 2-0 up after 15 minutes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 25 minutes ago, weeyin said: I'm not saying he was great, but to put things in perspective we have 8 forwards on our books right now. JT is the top scorer. AP scored more league goals than the other 7 have combined. If you want to throw Luca Ross's first team appearances in the mix, AP scored more league goals than the other 8 have combined. He also took a better penalty than JT. Every game I witnessed when he was playing he was always out of position, off the ball never anticipating where the ball was going in the box and two yards short in the box ,he was truly woeful. Most of his goals were penaltys , that bad no one would buy him from us. Probably McArthur FC got Tesco vouchers to take him off our hands. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, stv said: Every game I witnessed when he was playing he was always out of position, off the ball never anticipating where the ball was going in the box and two yards short in the box ,he was truly woeful. Most of his goals were penaltys , that bad no one would buy him from us. Probably McArthur FC got Tesco vouchers to take him off our hands. Nae Tesco doon here 🇦🇺 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 3 hours ago, well_said said: Fuck him , he was shite and a waste of money. Is there any post I make that you do like? 🤣🤣, I must have upset you in a previous life Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 8 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Is there any post I make that you do like? 🤣🤣, I must have upset you in a previous life Your series posts are good , it's when you try to be funny you let yourself down. Dont take it personally it's just a bit of fun. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted 28 minutes ago Report Share Posted 28 minutes ago 7 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Yer like the Tin Man. He didn't have a heart either! 🤣🤣 He ended up in Seville, no Oz! 😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 15 minutes ago Report Share Posted 15 minutes ago 13 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: He ended up in Seville, no Oz! 😉 That's a blast from the past. And a very appropriate nickname.  Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted 7 minutes ago Report Share Posted 7 minutes ago 4 hours ago, well_said said: He was never interested in being here Absolutely not true, btw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...