grizzlyg Posted July 6 Report Share Posted July 6 32 minutes ago, Yabba's Turd said: Shaun was probably worth the money, my Killie mate loved him and was gutted he left to us, signing him and keeping him on the bench was folly too Think the price tag probably affected him, was decent player but nowhere near worth that value Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted July 6 Report Share Posted July 6 18 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Think the price tag probably affected him, was decent player but nowhere near worth that value Everyone and their granny knew a rookie manager would be fleeced with his new wealth 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 New signing incoming https://x.com/MotherwellFC/status/1942232134204510338 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 1 minute ago, Well Well said: <blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-media-max-width="560"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A new face is in the building 🧐 <a href="https://t.co/OG11oUM8qe">pic.twitter.com/OG11oUM8qe</a></p>— Motherwell FC (@MotherwellFC) <a href="https://twitter.com/MotherwellFC/status/1942232134204510338?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script> That will be the boy from West Brom on loan, highly rated apparently here's hoping he does well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Sule confirmed. I know its only a loan but I think this could be a really good acquisition, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parko66 Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Decent loan signing - but i guess if he plays well he'll get recalled in January. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Seems like a decent bit of business, especially if he can replicate Biereth’s loan impact. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 A much needed reinforcement before Saturday. All we need now is a physical target man to play with him or Ap Stam. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Eseosa Sule signs on loan. Welcome to the club young man. All the best! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, robsterwood said: Eseosa Sule signs on loan. Welcome to the club young man. All the best! Very kind of you to let the short sighted readers know. 🤣🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 20 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Very kind of you to let the short sighted readers know. 🤣🤣🤣 Short sighted means you can read close up. No big text necessary. Just sayin' 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 2 hours ago, Kmcalpin said: A much needed reinforcement before Saturday. All we need now is a physical target man to play with him or Ap Stam. Hopefully the big boy fae Copenhagens reserves isnt just a rumour. He looks pretty tasty for our level..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 4 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Hopefully the big boy fae Copenhagens reserves isnt just a rumour. He looks pretty tasty for our level..... I missed that “rumour”?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 22 minutes ago, wellgirl said: Short sighted means you have to read close up - so big text absolutely necessary - thank goodness for contact lenses that's all I'll say Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 53 minutes ago, wellgirl said: Short sighted means you have to read close up - so big text absolutely necessary - thank goodness for contact lenses that's all I'll say Short sighted means your close up vision is good. I can speak from experience of being short sighted and always taking my glasses off to read (because my close up vision is perfect). If it's further away I need bigger text, but I don't read websites from further away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: I missed that “rumour”?? Came from a fake account looking for clicks. But he is the kind of player we would like to sign and he is a Copenhagen player..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, weeyin said: Short sighted means you can read close up. No big text necessary. Just sayin' Aye all right vision express 🤪🤪🤪 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Very kind of you to let the short sighted readers know. 🤣🤣🤣 Ye ever get the feeling when you wish you hadn't tried to be funny!! 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Hopefully we can avoid players who need Boots the optician more than fitba boots. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 5 minutes ago, wunderwell said: Hopefully we can avoid players who need Boots the optician more than fitba boots. I am not even going there 🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Just now, grizzlyg said: I am not even going there 🤣🤣 I am your new back up account. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 Never seen a comedy double act with 2 straight men before 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted July 7 Report Share Posted July 7 7 hours ago, robsterwood said: Eseosa Sule signs on loan. Welcome to the club young man. All the best! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 8 Report Share Posted July 8 8 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: Never seen a comedy double act with 2 straight men before Good one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan91 Posted July 8 Report Share Posted July 8 13 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said: Came from a fake account looking for clicks. But he is the kind of player we would like to sign and he is a Copenhagen player..... Signed for Dinamo Bucharest sadly! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...