Mad Dog Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 1 hour ago, Spiderpig said: It was definite improvement on the alleged Oasis tribute band playing at mrs Baillies they were dreadful. Well Oasis were dreadful, so seems like they paid a fitting tribute. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago I was critical of our song Twist and shout before but now I love it. Fir Park rocking singing twist and shout near the end of that game gave me goosebumps! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 2 hours ago, Spiderpig said: It was definite improvement on the alleged Oasis tribute band playing at mrs Baillies they were dreadful. Sounds like a pretty accurate tribute to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago There is a clue in his name mate why he's like that. Dunno if I get that one. Anyway not obsessing just thought a bit odd and worthy of commentSent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 4 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Aye some right moaners in east stand at times.....though that's mainly my mates as they need to listen to me for 90 mins!! 🤣🤣 There was a guy in the POD last night that I was ready to rattle. Every 5 mins “git the baw up the park…. Stoap aw this fannyin aboot at the back” it was like he’d stepped out of a coma after 18 months and thought it was still a Kettlewell team. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago I was watching us knock it about at the back last night and we have become so good at that. The players and the goalie have so much movement there is always one, and often two men wide open to accept the ball. It looks easy when you do it right, and a bombscare when you don't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 2 hours ago Author Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 11 minutes ago, weeyin said: I was watching us knock it about at the back last night and we have become so good at that. The players and the goalie have so much movement there is always one, and often two men wide open to accept the ball. It looks easy when you do it right, and a bombscare when you don't. I’ll be surprised if we don’t give away a gift at some point. Hopefully not one that costs us points or knocks us out of a cup. But we are all aware of the risks and willing to take the risk to watch our team play some lovely stuff. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago Just now, texanwellfan said: I’ll be surprised if we don’t give away a gift at some point. Hopefully not one that costs us points or knocks us out of a cup. But we are all aware of the risks and willing to take the risk to watch our team play some lovely stuff. Somebody smarter than me ran some numbers and apparently you lose less goals getting caught out playing from the back than you do hitting it long and having it immediately returned for a goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 44 minutes ago, mio said: There was a guy in the POD last night that I was ready to rattle. Every 5 mins “git the baw up the park…. Stoap aw this fannyin aboot at the back” it was like he’d stepped out of a coma after 18 months and thought it was still a Kettlewell team. You sure it wasn't Kettlewell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 5 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: I’ll be surprised if we don’t give away a gift at some point. Hopefully not one that costs us points or knocks us out of a cup. But we are all aware of the risks and willing to take the risk to watch our team play some lovely stuff. It'll happen multiple times. If you want to play this way that's something you just have to accept. Just the same as if you want to give young players a chance you have to accept they will make mistakes and they have to learn the game. The great thing Askou gave us was his notion of risk/reward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 51 minutes ago, mio said: There was a guy in the POD last night that I was ready to rattle. Every 5 mins “git the baw up the park…. Stoap aw this fannyin aboot at the back” it was like he’d stepped out of a coma after 18 months and thought it was still a Kettlewell team. Should have went "are you SK.......are you SK......are you SK in disguuuuiiiissssssseeeeeeee" 🤪 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Should have went "are you SK.......are you SK......are you SK in disguuuuiiiissssssseeeeeeee" 🤪 How many times are you going to use that joke?😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 5 minutes ago, well_said said: How many times are you going to use that joke?😂 Until someone laughs. So at least 7 more years. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 47 minutes ago Report Share Posted 47 minutes ago 5 hours ago, robsterwood said: Is Aberdeen match postponed now? Club has confirmed it is postponed. And the St Mirren game moved to the Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 23 minutes ago Report Share Posted 23 minutes ago 46 minutes ago, well_said said: How many times are you going to use that joke?😂 Drat.....rumbled again 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 23 minutes ago Report Share Posted 23 minutes ago 41 minutes ago, weeyin said: Until someone laughs. So at least 7 more years. I will take that as a compliment...I reckoned 12 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...