Haggischomper Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Goal for Killie. Baistirt. EDIT> I blema Burn Broomfield for it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 That's careless that is.......3-1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 There it is Broomfield! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgy Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 £20 says he does Haggis Need a wee Killie consolation goal to put a coupon up for £300 You were saying? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 £20 says he does Haggis Need a wee Killie consolation goal to put a coupon up for £300 And there it is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 /\ Fair point: North Lanarkshire Council continues to have the fourth highest population of Scotland's 32 local authority areas 325,520 300,000 of that will probably support the OF, 100 for Albion Rovers, 50 for that other mob whos stadium we graced. Think we need a bigger stadium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Hugh Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Haw you, hope that makes you really happy Was really wanting a clean sheet Well done cloudy Shug Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Forbes hit the bar! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Any info on their goal ? Ruddy run out and miss the ball again ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Haw you, hope that makes you really happy Was really wanting a clean sheet Well done cloudy Shug Aye, a goals galore coupon and that was the only game both teams hadn't scored. Full Time, Good result. Forbes nearly scores a screamer on the final whistle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 3 points. Have a great weekend folks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Almost 4-1 there, another Forbes cracker. Still, I'd have easily taken 3-1 before the game. Good start!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Mon the 'Well Who needs an EPL striker ? ? ? ? ? woooohoooooo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Nice to get one past Killie. Seem a perpetual BugBear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Any info on their goal ? Ruddy run out and miss the ball again ? Cross came in from the left, no-one marking Hammill and he lobbed it about 20ft over Ruddy. Not much the big man could've done about it really. Although I saw that from the Davie Cooper, so someone closer might've had a better look at it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Great result, im sure with all the un-heavel since last season with key players leaving and a new gaffer a lot of people (including myself) were rather sceptical and uncertain as to how the season may pan out. I think it will still be a long hard season ahead but with the way motherwell are knocking the ball about just now is great and a real credit to jim gannon and the boys in the team. Beating anyone 3-1 is a good result and one we'd all have taken nae both before kick off. By the way, from what i've heard from ma mate who was at the accies game they are as good as down awready Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 By the way, from what i've heard from ma mate who was at the accies game they are as good as down awreadyI think Accies are in trouble, but they do have a lot of new players and will likely improve to some extent. I doubt the new players are as good as the ones they lost, mind you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DosserJoe Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 The young yins look superb. If we can keep them all fit, and keep O'Brien and Sutton on form then I think we are in for a cracker of a season! Mon the Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 GREAT GAME!! Thought that the subs messed up what looked like a great Motherwell line up. JO'B on the wing was man of the match in my opinion till he went off. Starting 11 were all pass marks for me, the subs well lets just wait and see. Good 3 points and magic to Gannon shake the hand of every player and clap the fans as well at the end. Bring on the sheep 'Mon the Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Just intoday from the game and I am delighted with the result but more importantly the performance. Get it right roon ye Jeffries. Where do I start could have been 5 or 6. Think we dominated the game today and some of our attacking football in the first half was fantastic. Dont think anyone had a bad game today but I was very impressed with the perfomances of Saunders, Sutton, Hutchison, Forbes, Coke and deifinately my MOTM was Jim O'brien. Was a threat every time he got the ball and tore there right back a new yin. I though Hutchison and Saunders for being 19 and 18 years old played Kyle very well, and never looked physically outmatched all game. Forbes passing and set peices where deadly all day, Suttons link up play and holding up of the ball was top class but JOB was great top watch going forward. Thoroughly enjoyable game of football played on a cracking pitch. P.S. Killie for the game just tried to lump it up to Kyle and Sammon and didnt play football, we outpassed and out manouvered them for the full game. Delighted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 MotM is for me simple: Giles Coke! Cracking performance, though not spectacle in the position he played in. Great Midfielder with a great view, touch etc, everything you want! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Thought the subs did alright, although Humphrey badly needs to take a first touch before crossing - two or three times he tried a first time cross and rattled it into the stand. Jennings did ok, although he looked lost when he was in-front of the Killie box. Slane did well, had some good runs and brought in some pace when Jim was flagging a bit. MOTM has to go to Jimbo though, thought he was excellent during the first half in particular and definitely should've scored in the second half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Any info on their goal ? Ruddy run out and miss the ball again ? Naw he never Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 MotM is for me simple: Giles Coke! Cracking performance, though not spectacle in the position he played in. Great Midfielder with a great view, touch etc, everything you want! Coke had a great game. Jimbo set up a goal and got the penalty, every time he got the ball he looked he would make something happen just outstanding! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Brilliant stuff from Motherwell, i think the MOTM will be a hard one to pick this week as there were so many top performers today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...