The Jens Berthel Askou Discussion Thread

Kmcalpin

5 minutes ago, wellfan said:

Seems like a decent appointment on paper. Let’s just hope he’s here for the long haul.

For me that's the main priority for the club, someone to come in to stabilise and build a team, his CV looks decent, his preferred system is 4-3-3 apparently.

As ever time will tell but I'm looking forward to his first team selection and how we play.

6 minutes ago, grizzlyg said:

5 weeks? You are ambitious.   I reckoned 3 😄😄

He’s been appointed 20 mins ago and he’s not even gave a statement yet…. Completely fkn unacceptable!!! Get him to fk

• Haha 3

3 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said:

The management position at Motherwell is always important. But so is a strong Executive Board.

They are the ones who do the hiring and firing and they are the ones who have to sign off on the cheques any new manager wants to spend.

I want to see a young progressive manager who wants to play football on the front foot and who has the ability to develop our young players and get them into the first team.

If they can identify some (relative) quality into the side to improve our level of performance and ensure our squad players remain just that, all the better.

But Id also like the Executive board to reign in the manager when required and stop throwing shit at the wall to see what sticks.

We have wasted some amount of money in recent seasons on players who contribute nothing but still pick up a wage.

That needs to stop and that will determine whether we are better than Killie, Falkirk, Livingston et al at the end of next season.

Id just like to go on record and thank the Executive Board for delivering my request at such short notice!

If they can follow through on the second part top 6 beckons!

😆😆😆

25 minutes ago, wellfan said:

Seems like a decent appointment on paper. Let’s just hope he’s here for the long haul.

Aye thats ok for his cv and tactical ability but where's his hoose and is his missus staying over here as well.

9 minutes ago, stv said:

Aye thats ok for his cv and tactical ability but where's his hoose and is his missus staying over here as well.

Apparently his son is a Danish u-19 international.

I do hope he misses his dad.

😉😉😉

Firstly, I am very glad that it isn’t Richard Foster.

Secondly, best of luck to Jens Berthel Asko.

But thirdly, this appointment gives me the fear big time for some reason. I will be very surprised if this works out.

• Confused 2

3 minutes ago, MJC said:

But thirdly, this appointment gives me the fear big time for some reason. I will be very surprised if this works out.

It's the hope that kills you.

Only kidding you're as entitled to your opinion as anyone. Fingers crossed its miles out but fair play.

• David changed the title to The Jens Berthel Askou Discussion Thread

Just as we thought a left field appointment. I'm glad its its not one of the old boys managerial club. Again the club played a blinder in keeping things quiet. Lets give him a go! A wee bit concerned at the short term nature of some of his previous stays but heyho lets go for it. Certainly not  a boring appointment. Going by online reaction, its fired a few fans up. Still time to buy your season tickets at a discounted price.  

23 minutes ago, MJC said:

Aw naw...no again!!!   Positive vibes.....positive vibes....positive vibes

23 minutes ago, MJC said:

Who exactly do you think we could have hired that would work out?

I love it!Love the way we go about it now when it comes to management side of things nothing but praise to the board from me cant fault trying something new.

May the rivers of tears flow from the clique of Scottish media cause i will enjoy every drop of them.

Welcome to Motherwell Mr Jens Berthel Askou

30 minutes ago, MJC said:

mjc walking down the fir park road lol

image.gif.2a0e535b6d8a4e58fda4a570ff7c734f.gif

• Haha 3