sailor_h Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago These “new” seats in the main stand are utterly ridiculous. My knees are bruised. Surely, we need to replace them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 59 minutes ago, sailor_h said: These “new” seats in the main stand are utterly ridiculous. My knees are bruised. Surely, we need to replace them? Whit yer knees ? Seriously have yet to see what mine look like. Not looking forward to it if the numerous reports are correct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago First time I've seen them last night and made sure to inspect for jagged edges on my seat and ones adjacent but have to say was all smooth. The original wooden seats would never get confused for Qatar Airlines business class so I'm thinking the footprint of the new ones must be larger which is causing an issue? Was quite a procedure to allow people by, no much wiggle or any other room. The spacing was set in early 60's was it when the stand was extended & rebuilt i presume and the average height and waist of the patrons is not decreasing so what to do? Oh aye it looked like it'd never been wiped at all since wooden ones were removed, needed a right good wipe. Thinking aisle seat or right down the front next time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago Spiderpig posted about this the other day. Club needed to do a rush job to get seats in. If nothing in place we couldn't use that stand. Would like to think will be proper upgrade. If any consolation my seat in hunter stand with my wee legs was perfect 🤪🤪 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 2 hours ago, mcguru said: Thinking aisle seat or right down the front next time. Im Glad ive got an aisle seat, at least it gives me somewhere to go when people want in or out of the row, being in the middle must be a nightmare. Oh and dont lean on or grab the seat back for support, as it wont hold as i nearly found out to my cost last night 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted 51 minutes ago Report Share Posted 51 minutes ago Seats were horrific. Back rest is too low and flimsy. When fellow fans want in and out its a nightmare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...