Kmcalpin Posted Wednesday at 04:49 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 04:49 PM 25 minutes ago, wellgirl said: Every other player that has been injured - the club has said what the issue is Yes, as has been posted elsewhere, its a very very vague statement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Wednesday at 05:23 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 05:23 PM 1 hour ago, joewarkfanclub said: Of course not. But Im sure he has contacts at the club. Is anyone really believing the Miller is injured stuff? If a deal wasnt close then that wouldnt be happening..... Of course a deal is close, and of course I don't believe Miller is injured. Most of us can guess where he's going, and I'm sure there are a few journos that definitely know too. Tam's "I know something you don't know" act, however, is hardly the appropriate way to keep it confidential. Sounds more like a wean in the playground. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted Wednesday at 05:47 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 05:47 PM 22 minutes ago, weeyin said: Tam's "I know something you don't know" act, however, is hardly the appropriate way to keep it confidential. Sounds more like a wean in the playground. Aye right, just like some smart arses on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Wednesday at 06:07 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:07 PM After way club handled past 2 managerial appointments it will all be happening behind the scenes and away from media. When announcement due I am sure they will tell us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted Wednesday at 07:56 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:56 PM 2 hours ago, weeyin said: Of course a deal is close, and of course I don't believe Miller is injured. Most of us can guess where he's going, and I'm sure there are a few journos that definitely know too. Tam's "I know something you don't know" act, however, is hardly the appropriate way to keep it confidential. Sounds more like a wean in the playground. Wasnt really the way it was said, but take from it what you will...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted Wednesday at 10:00 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 10:00 PM 6 hours ago, MJC said: Absolute joke. Serious, SERIOUS questions need to start being asked about our recruitment of players and/or our training methods. This is not down to bad luck. You ok hun? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted Wednesday at 10:13 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 10:13 PM Lennon Miller in the pics the club relelased of todays training, so I guess he isnt on a plane to Italy just yet..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Wednesday at 10:18 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 10:18 PM Even if they have agreed terms, I imagine it will take some time to sort out the work permits (thanks Brexit), and international clearance etc. Plus printing Mugnaio on 10,000 shirts takes a wee while too. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Wednesday at 10:43 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 10:43 PM 41 minutes ago, Yabba's Turd said: You ok h*n? I am yes. You okay Chief Admin? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted Thursday at 04:24 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 04:24 AM 5 hours ago, MJC said: I am yes. You okay Chief Admin? I'm concerned about the unhinged rant, like I said, you ok? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted Thursday at 05:32 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 05:32 AM 1 hour ago, Yabba's Turd said: I'm concerned about the unhinged rant, like I said, you ok? Glad to know we have people in charge that care 👍 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted Thursday at 08:10 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 08:10 AM We certainly seem to suffer an inordinate amount of serious injuries to loan players: Biereth, Eseosa, Mair, Montgomery, Kaletea, and Vale in the past couple of years. That does seem very unusual. Some or all of these absences will be genuine but I just wonder if some of them are due to other reasons, which the clubs and player won't want publicised eg. homesickness, behaviour, failure to settle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted Thursday at 08:48 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 08:48 AM 36 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: if some of them are due to other reasons, which the clubs and player won't want publicised eg. homesickness, behaviour, failure to settle? I think that's known as Stamatelopoulos syndrome Dave🤔 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted Thursday at 08:51 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 08:51 AM In terms of injuries, questions are being asked of training methods and the signing of players with patchy injury records. A lot of these injuries are occuring in training, what are the playing surfaces like at Dalziel Park? Just asking the question if it seems to be happening over several managers with (I'm assuming) slightly different training regimes and slightly different transfer policies... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Thursday at 09:21 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 09:21 AM 1 hour ago, Kmcalpin said: We certainly seem to suffer an inordinate amount of serious injuries to loan players: Biereth, Eseosa, Mair, Montgomery, Kaletea, and Vale in the past couple of years. That does seem very unusual. Some or all of these absences will be genuine but I just wonder if some of them are due to other reasons, which the clubs and player won't want publicised eg. homesickness, behaviour, failure to settle? We've had injuries to non loanee players too and to be fair Biereth was crocked on the field of play and Mair got a broken thumb from a freak accident in training. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andalg Posted Thursday at 09:26 AM Report Share Posted Thursday at 09:26 AM 37 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: I think that's known as Stamatelopoulos syndrome Dave🤔 That's easy for you to say 😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted Thursday at 02:04 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 02:04 PM Matty Connelly off to Airdrie on loan for the season. Good luck to the lad. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Thursday at 02:24 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 02:24 PM 5 hours ago, Spiderpig said: I think that's known as Stamatelopoulos syndrome Dave🤔 Even though the sound of it is something quite atrocious........supercalifragilisticstamatelopoulous. Um tiddly tiddly tiddly tiddly tiddly aye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted Thursday at 02:24 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 02:24 PM Cooperation agreement struck with Stenhousemuir. Only White heading there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Thursday at 02:27 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 02:27 PM 2 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Cooperation agreement struck with Stenhousuir. Only White heading there. Must be other players going also? 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Thursday at 02:32 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 02:32 PM Sounds like he'll be playing in SK's preferred attacking formation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Thursday at 03:00 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 03:00 PM 53 minutes ago, mio said: Matty Connelly off to Airdrie on loan for the season. Good luck to the lad. That leaves us a bit short on goalkeeper options surely? Unless Ox is due back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Thursday at 03:06 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 03:06 PM I'd guess Ox is back given he was available on the bench last week ahead of Connelly. Although it wouldn't be terrible to go back to the days of 2 subs, with no backup goalie. That always made things interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted Thursday at 03:23 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 03:23 PM Didnt Ox play 30 minutes against Hertha? Or did I just imagine that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Thursday at 03:27 PM Report Share Posted Thursday at 03:27 PM 4 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Didnt Ox play 30 minutes against Hertha? Or did I just imagine that? He did. I just assumed he wasn't 100% for the Rangers game. Of course, it could be JBA prefers Ward - we'll find out soon enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...