joewarkfanclub Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 1 minute ago, weeyin said: I read a few Sevco fans already spouting their conspiracy theories before today's OF game that Motherwell were going to lie down to Celtic because of all the "Celtic connections" in our team and because JBA wants the Celtic job. Peak OF paranoia. One or two Jambos spouting the same pish on Pie & Bovril. Welsh cant play, McGinn is said to be injured, which leaves SOD as the only identifiable "Sellic Man" in our team, and I think he has done enough in his time here to prove that lying down is not in his make up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 1 minute ago, joewarkfanclub said: One or two Jambos spouting the same pish on Pie & Bovril. Welsh cant play, McGinn is said to be injured, which leaves SOD as the only identifiable "Sellic Man" in our team, and I think he has done enough in his time here to prove that lying down is not in his make up. They're basically accusing our players of cheating. I can't imagine any professional not playing to win, especially when we still haven't guaranteed our European spot. Can you imagine guys like Watt, Just, Fadinger and Slattery thinking "Aye, let's lose this one"? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
purestate Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago All four of Celtic backline were booked in today’s game showing they can be got at and panic. Definitely think we’re getting something out of this. And as good as Maeda’s overhead was today he missed two easier chances. Gordon and SODs will have him/them in pocket anyway 😊 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
purestate Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 27 minutes ago, weeyin said: Can you imagine guys like Watt, Just, Fadinger and Slattery thinking "Aye, let's lose this one"? Obviously Watt will try as he’s off to Rangers, Just probably not since he’s Celtic bound. Surely it depends if JBA has said to Slats and Faddy there’s a place for them in the East End with him next season 😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago Funniest scenario would be if JBA gives Halliday a 3 minute "goodbye" cameo at the end of the match and he concedes a pen that leads to a Celtic win. The OF conspiracy nuts would be trying to work that one out until this time next year. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 1 hour ago, joewarkfanclub said: One or two Jambos spouting the same pish on Pie & Bovril. Welsh cant play, McGinn is said to be injured, which leaves SOD as the only identifiable "Sellic Man" in our team, and I think he has done enough in his time here to prove that lying down is not in his make up. This is desperate, desperate stuff, intit? The Celtic "fairy dust" isn't as strong as their deluded fans imagine. I remember Tommy Coyne telling them where they could go when they came sniffing around him again during his long, hot spell at Fir Park (wottaguy!). All our boys will be out for the three points on Wednesday so COYW! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago I watched an old interview with Skippy recently, and you can see he was still annoyed about Celtic fans asking him why he scored and celebrated on Skippy Sunday. As he pointed out, he's a professional footballer playing for his team and his team mates (and his win bonus that paid for his summer holiday at that time). And went on to say the Celtic fans shouldn't have been asking him why he did his job, they should have been asking the Celtic players why they didn't do their's. The same goes for whoever finishes second this season. Should have done a better job. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 12 minutes ago, Happy Dosser said: This is desperate, desperate stuff, intit? The Celtic "fairy dust" isn't as strong as their deluded fans imagine. I remember Tommy Coyne telling them where they could go when they came sniffing around him again during his long, hot spell at Fir Park (wottaguy!). All our boys will be out for the three points on Wednesday so COYW! Exactly, pumped sellik 2-0 In December , won 3-2 at ibrox. Drew with hearts 3 times. We go for it every game...well apart from lieing doon against Falkirk 🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 1 hour ago, weeyin said: I read a few Sevco fans already spouting their conspiracy theories last night that Motherwell were going to lie down to Celtic because of all the "Celtic connections" in our team and because JBA wants the Celtic job. Peak OF paranoia. You'd think if they were that worried they wouldn't have rolled over in today's game. Believe it or not I was in having a few pints before the game yesterday, I bumped into a Rangers fan. Known the guy for years and a really nice guy He wanted to ask me a serious question which was why do Motherwell fans hate Rangers so much? We dont see this same level of hatred with Celtic. I said just try going to a Motherwell v Celtic game and you might think different but didnt seem to believe me. He also suggested we dont give Rangers the whole of the South Stand any longer and why is this? I corrected him as of course , both Rangers, Celtic and Hearts have sold out this stand . There is a definete paranoia thing here I was thinking but we left it at that. Decent bloke like I say . Anyway moving on to Wednesday's game I find it quite comical now that Martin O'Neill lost a league title at Fir Park in 2005 and potentially lose another one should things go according to plan. Hopefully no 98th minute winners, or wrecking off the Seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 10 minutes ago, weeyin said: I watched an old interview with Skippy recently, and you can see he was still annoyed about Celtic fans asking him why he scored and celebrated on Skippy Sunday. As he pointed out, he's a professional footballer playing for his team and his team mates (and his win bonus that paid for his summer holiday at that time). And went on to say the Celtic fans shouldn't have been asking him why he did his job, they should have been asking the Celtic players why they didn't do their's. The same goes for whoever finishes second this season. Should have done a better job. That is class from Skippy A professional guy who was just doing his job that day, on the subject of that day I had no idea up til about a year ago Rab Douglas in goals that day is a big Motherwell fan. He mentioned in an interview with Tam Cowan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 21 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Exactly, pumped sellik 2-0 In December , won 3-2 at ibrox. Drew with hearts 3 times. We go for it every game...well apart from lieing doon against Falkirk 🤣🤣 Those three defeats to Falkirk will go down as one of life's great mysteries and I suspect JBA still loses sleep over it. I suppose it could be explained by concluding that the spawny, diving Bairns got every refereeing decision in their favour and we got hee-haw but I'm not really qualified to judge 🤣. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Exactly, pumped sellik 2-0 In December , won 3-2 at ibrox. Drew with hearts 3 times. We go for it every game...well apart from lieing doon against Falkirk 🤣🤣 But how would we have done with a good goalie in place? Only joking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/im-motherwell-great-who-put-37137011 Aw naw Dougie naw, this man was class and always will be always. If he supports Celtic which I heard years ago fine by me Wasnt expecting him to phone in though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 3 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/im-motherwell-great-who-put-37137011 Aw naw Dougie naw, this man was class and always will be always. If he supports Celtic which I heard years ago fine by me Wasnt expecting him to phone in though The worst thing about that article is the headline. I'm a Motherwell great who tormented Celtic but I'm desperate for Martin O'Neill to bury Fir Park demons I know it's the way headlines are written these days, but they are constructed to make it look like a quote when he actually didn't say any of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 42 minutes ago Report Share Posted 42 minutes ago 50 minutes ago, well_said said: But how would we have done with a good goalie in place? Only joking. 🤣🤣Would have won league weeks ago 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted 11 minutes ago Report Share Posted 11 minutes ago We may get away with a weakened defence against Celtic as they're not the biggest team in the world. With a bit of luckm Fadinger may be back to add some stainless steel to the midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...