We're In Line For A Uefa Place Just Now........

mfcsuperwell

I hope we get it cause i've naw booked up a summer holiday yet and I missed out on Nancy last year.

Listening to the radio tonight they said we are top, St midden and Hibs are 2nd and 3rd.

2nd of July would be the first of 4 qualifying rounds for us :huh: Nae break for the players!

• Replies 617

Posted Images

From the BBC report.... "Motherwell have just four matches of the season remaining, with St Mirren and Hibernian their nearest challengers for the extra place"

How can hibernian be one of our closest rivals they are right down the bottom end of the scottish fair play league for cards in 10th with 68points while we are 2nd with 51.

Is this just a typo or can other disciplinary factors really make such a difference... have hibs fans been angels all season or something???

BBC report is vague. Im hoping we get more clarity in the next few days.

:P:woop::huh: Guys, we are there!

We're all going on a European tour, a European tour, a European tour!

Get the sombreros looked out folks!

Do they wear sombreros in Kazakhstan?? I'm not counting my chickens yet. Unless McGhee sends Klimpl back to Denmark... :P

Not so much a change, Tweed, as a depressing continuation. Though I have to say I'm glad that Frazzle has outed himself as the man to blame if we don't get there. As in "Who f***in jinxed it?" "That was Frazzle". Oh and the Dougie McDonald thing had occured to me as well...

Right now I'm thinking 'no thanks'

I'd rather have a proper pre-season to get the pitch and the squad sorted out.

That can't be right! It would mean no time off for the players as we would need to be in training for the euro games.

Still a wee trip abroad would be ideal!

Getting ahead of myself at the moment.

But, if we do happen to clinch this 6th European place.

The potential list of already qualified teams for the 1st Qualifying Round are:

Derry City - Rep of Ireland

Sligo Rovers - Rep of Ireland

Helsingborg - Sweden

NSI Runavik - Faroe Islands

Torshavn - Faroe Islands

Ararat Yerevan - Armenia

Gandzasar Kapan - Armenia

Irtysh - Kazakhstan

Kaisar - Kazakhstan

Keflavik - Iceland

Fram - Iceland

Anorthosis Famagusta - Cyprus

Linfield - Northern Ireland

Crusaders - Northern Ireland

FC Lahti - Finland

Dinamo Minsk - Belarus

MTZ Ripo - Belarus

Juvenus - San Marino

Dinaburg - Latvia

Llanelli - Wales

T.N.S - Wales

FK Vetra - Lithuania

Flora - Estonia

Trans - Estonia

Getting ahead of myself at the moment.

But, if we do happen to clinch this 6th European place.

The potential list of already qualified teams for the 1st Qualifying Round are:

Derry City - Rep of Ireland

Sligo Rovers - Rep of Ireland

Helsingborg - Sweden

NSI Runavik - Faroe Islands

Torshavn - Faroe Islands

Ararat Yerevan - Armenia

Gandzasar Kapan - Armenia

Irtysh - Kazakhstan

Kaisar - Kazakhstan

Keflavik - Iceland

Fram - Iceland