Kmcalpin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Aye it was guid honest food. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 21 hours ago, twistandshout1983 said: Tam Cowan today putting Neil Lennon's name forward on BBC Scotland, nope for me He did also say Brian Caldwell's Dad died recently, maybe a good reason why there has not been any appointment yet. If Stephen Frail is in charge against Ross County let's see how he does before making any judgement Is Neil lennon the man to take the club forward ? I think he e would have the short term fix desired, long term he just morfs into a slebbering seething raving lunatic ( according to hivs pal of mine ) would he stick around for the normal 2 years our managers get ? does he want a “ sacked by motherwell “ on his CV, or will he get another chance at a biggar club ? sometimes i would think the easy media money without the headaches is the way forward, personally i dont really know who fits in with us but whoever it is needs to find a formation and personal that could play the way SK had is playing at the start hard to break down, n score against, and attack n defend as a unit, with a few goals for good measure only make take onit but hey ho we shall see 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Media money seems like a great way to go, but for lots of ex-players and ex-managers, getting involved in the day-to-day is obviously a habit they can't kick. That's why you see many commit thousands of thankless hours to worse than average lower league clubs for long spells in their career. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 10 minutes ago, weeyin said: Media money seems like a great way to go, but for lots of ex-players and ex-managers, getting involved in the day-to-day is obviously a habit they can't kick. That's why you see many commit thousands of thankless hours to worse than average lower league clubs for long spells in their career. no wonder its an easy gig to basically talk shite as Alan Preston, Chick Young , Paddy Bonnar have proved for years and all fuckin dreadful. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Does Lennon have a backroom staff that he sticks with? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Lennon might fancy the Rangers job now..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Lennon might fancy the Rangers job now..... That result just brightened up my day especially missing the “penalty Rangers” at 90+5 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Surely Clement cant survive that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 3 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Surely Clement cant survive that. You wouldn't think so. You know how bad this site gets after a cup loss to lower ranked opposition, so the amount of seethe coming from 50K huns must be great fun to watch 🙂 Thats a season ender for them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 7 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Surely Clement cant survive that. Wonder if he'd already applied for our job. Between Rangers and Liverpool today, our loss away to same league opposition only looks poor now instead of abysmal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Makes it more annoying that we got knocked out as one of contenders out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 1 minute ago, robsterwood said: Makes it more annoying that we got knocked out as one of contenders out. Although it does save me the cost of coming over to see Celtic beat us in the final. 1 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 3 minutes ago, robsterwood said: Makes it more annoying that we got knocked out as one of contenders out. I've seen that a few times over the teams we get papped out without a whimper and one of the OF falls before the semi finals... BTW did anyone think Kelly should have saved QP goal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 4 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: I've seen that a few times over the teams we get papped out without a whimper and one of the OF falls before the semi finals... BTW did anyone think Kelly should have saved QP goal. No way he was saving that , cause he’s shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, stv said: No way he was saving that , cause he’s shite. 🤣aye but do you think he should have Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 7 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: I've seen that a few times over the teams we get papped out without a whimper and one of the OF falls before the semi finals... And we lose to Airdrie in the replay. Same pain, different method. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Kettlewell thought the abuse from a few Well fans was bad . Hope Clements family weren’t in the stand at the end of that game. Probably more family left at the end than Rangers fans mind you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: 🤣aye but do you think he should have Good goal from the striker, maybe a save if he was six inches longer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 1 hour ago, weeyin said: Media money seems like a great way to go, but for lots of ex-players and ex-managers, getting involved in the day-to-day is obviously a habit they can't kick. That's why you see many commit thousands of thankless hours to worse than average lower league clubs for long spells in their career. Your right wee yin it must be like a drug to them why would your normal guy go out n DIG holes every day for not a lot of money when you get guys that can Talk shite bout diggin holes n get roughly the same money, but without the probs if you can see my comparison 👍 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 17 hours ago, stv said: Kettlewell thought the abuse from a few Well fans was bad . Hope Clements family weren’t in the stand at the end of that game. Probably more family left at the end than Rangers fans mind you. Hope SK gets job. Then he will find out what real abuse is. Floods of tears from Scottish media as no old firm final...GIRUY Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Maybe we could hire Callum Davidson as a cup tie consultant - he knows how to win those games. His St Johnstone team was brutal to watch, though, so wouldn't want him as a gaffer. On the same topic, glad to see Tommy Wright wasn't mentioned as an option this time. There were many East Stand experts who said he was the man for our job just before he applied his eye-bleeding brand of football to steering Killie into the Championship instead. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 9 Author Report Share Posted February 9 After today's result at Ibrox, clement might be looking for a job 😂 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Hope SK gets job. Then he will find out what real abuse is. Floods of teams from Scottish media as no old firm final...GIRUY Aw grizzly SK the media darling will be the new manager of them media darlings PLASTIC WHISTLE remember where u heard it first 👍 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 10 Report Share Posted February 10 14 hours ago, Spiderpig said: After today's result at Ibrox, clement might be looking for a job 😂 I somehow doubt he’ll be sticking around Scotland when that time comes 😉 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 10 Report Share Posted February 10 A brief progress update wouldn't go amiss. Just a short statement to tell us us what stage the process is at. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...