grizzlyg Posted yesterday at 09:54 AM Report Share Posted yesterday at 09:54 AM 16 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Most importantly, we need to try and hang on to Fadinger & Longelo this window. They are integral to what we do and would leave holes that are too big to fill this late in the window. They can be next seasons big money sales! Faddy signed new contract so would need to be something massive if he were to go. Longelo is a concern but beat freiburg (which i know will be tough) and he will definitely stay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted yesterday at 10:38 AM Report Share Posted yesterday at 10:38 AM 46 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Faddy signed new contract so would need to be something massive if he were to go. Longelo is a concern but beat freiburg (which i know will be tough) and he will definitely stay. Every player has his price new contract or not sadly and i dont think the selling has finished i expect Longelo and Maswanhise to leave and wouldnt be shocked if we get bids for Said and Fadinger maybe even Priestman. But like someone said last week they dont follow Motherwell to watch its bank balance we need to be very careful between now and end of the window as we all witnessed what happened on Sunday when players were called apon. Glad we got a front player in who seems is a natural player for the middle three. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted yesterday at 10:53 AM Report Share Posted yesterday at 10:53 AM I don't think we're going to sell every player we bring in after they've only been here a year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted yesterday at 11:48 AM Report Share Posted yesterday at 11:48 AM 3 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Is our new signing policy to sign guys with double barrelled surnames! 🤪🤪 Rumour is Gannon-Doak on loan next followed by Myles Lewis-Skelly from Arsenal 🤣🤣 At least its a striker so fingers crossed Unless our next rumour is Erling Braut Haaland im not getting excited. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted yesterday at 11:58 AM Report Share Posted yesterday at 11:58 AM As long is his name isn't Seb Knee-Injury....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted yesterday at 12:22 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 12:22 PM Is anyone actually interested in Maswanhise I was sort of resigned to losing him but I don't think their has been a bid made for him all summer. I'd be interested to know how much we have paid in fees this summer. (Girdwood-Reich, Palmer-Houlden, Williams, Hodge all came for undisclosed fees) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 23 hours ago Report Share Posted 23 hours ago 2 hours ago, Spiderpig said: Unless our next rumour is Erling Braut Haaland im not getting excited. Maybe we should rename our no.9. Stama-Taloupoulous!!............. Calm doon.......I was joking 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 23 hours ago Report Share Posted 23 hours ago 2 hours ago, thewelllfan said: Is anyone actually interested in Maswanhise I was sort of resigned to losing him but I don't think their has been a bid made for him all summer. I'd be interested to know how much we have paid in fees this summer. (Girdwood-Reich, Palmer-Houlden, Williams, Hodge all came for undisclosed fees) If scouts been watching him since early February be lucky to get 7 figures for him. Mind you if big Seb plays through middle and Maswanhise out wide it could benefit him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted 22 hours ago Report Share Posted 22 hours ago https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/motherwell-lead-jardell-kanga-transfer-37570301 Scott Burns says we are after this guy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted 22 hours ago Report Share Posted 22 hours ago 3 hours ago, thewelllfan said: Is anyone actually interested in Maswanhise I was sort of resigned to losing him but I don't think their has been a bid made for him all summer. I'd be interested to know how much we have paid in fees this summer. (Girdwood-Reich, Palmer-Houlden, Williams, Hodge all came for undisclosed fees) Aye its been very quiet on the Maswanhise front i did read that Rangers might be in for him after the injury to Chermiti which would make sense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted 21 hours ago Report Share Posted 21 hours ago 44 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/motherwell-lead-jardell-kanga-transfer-37570301 Scott Burns says we are after this guy This boy looks a potential star. Certainly a coup if we can pick him up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 21 hours ago Report Share Posted 21 hours ago 1 hour ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/motherwell-lead-jardell-kanga-transfer-37570301 Scott Burns says we are after this guy I thought jardell-kanga was his surname 🤣🤣, yup get him signed, looks very promising Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted 20 hours ago Report Share Posted 20 hours ago 2 hours ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/motherwell-lead-jardell-kanga-transfer-37570301 Scott Burns says we are after this guy Taking this with a pinch of salt...its been a while since anything the club are up to has been leaked to the press Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 19 hours ago Report Share Posted 19 hours ago Players out injured SOD MCGINN MCGHEE WILLIAMS KOUTROMBIS SPARROW PRIESTMAN STAMA THOR HENDRY if you add them to current squad that is a good squad we have. If any truth in Swedish lad then that would be great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted 19 hours ago Report Share Posted 19 hours ago 14 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Players out injured SOD MCGINN MCGHEE WILLIAMS KOUTROMBIS SPARROW PRIESTMAN STAMA THOR HENDRY if you add them to current squad that is a good squad we have. If any truth in Swedish lad then that would be great. Barring the front three, that's a pretty handy team, just need a GK injured now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted 19 hours ago Report Share Posted 19 hours ago 1 hour ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Taking this with a pinch of salt...its been a while since anything the club are up to has been leaked to the press Aye only does leak about an hour afore he's signed... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted 19 hours ago Report Share Posted 19 hours ago Irrespective of who we eventually sign it appears that we're in the market for an "Elijah Just replacement"/attacking midfielder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago I’m hoping we keep JT and use him out wide where he played his best stuff last season. We want as strong a squad as possible ao keeping him will help towards that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 14 hours ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Taking this with a pinch of salt...its been a while since anything the club are up to has been leaked to the press Agreed. I mean, I would take him in a hearbeat. But this sounds very much like his agent trying to deepen the pool! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago St Mirren look likely to secure right-back Calvin Ramsay on loan from Liverpool. I know we can’t know about every player that’s available but this would’ve been a great defensive addition for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago I thought the days of having 14 right backs on our books was gone? He's pish anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago Our defence looks pretty solid & we have more players to come back. The Swedish lad would be a far better fit for us than Calvin Ramsey (currently) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 1 hour ago, El Grew said: St Mirren look likely to secure right-back Calvin Ramsay on loan from Liverpool. I know we can’t know about every player that’s available but this would’ve been a great defensive addition for us. Quite injury prone plus didnt do much at killie last season. We are actually OK at right back once we get a few players back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago If we were looking for a RB it would only be worth getting one on a loan until January to cover the position for us as we already have 3 Signing wise we're probably only going to make 1/2 more if there is no further outgoings. We could do with at least another RW as Vogt doesn't look great there and then an AM/LW depending on where we see Said playing. I imagine once we know wither or not we're in Europe loans will be found for Wilson and Booth so we don't stagnate their careers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...