mio Posted 11 hours ago Report Share Posted 11 hours ago Does it get any better sauntering into an office with a number of Rangers fans who said to me last week “not worried about Sunday…. We can blow anyone away at home the way we are playing” if only I were able to smoke cigars in the office…. The smugness is oozing from every one of my pores 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago 1 hour ago, Kmcalpin said: 10 minutes added on time yesterday after 7 being being announced at the end of normal full time. Thats highly unusual. The standard announcement is "a minimum of X minutes" but very, very rarely does that get extended, despite late hold ups. I can't recall the last time that happened. To be fair, Hendry took a head knock during added time and was down for quite a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago 51 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Different rules when playing the ugly sisters Dave, usually play continues till they get the required winner / equaliser or favourable VAR award. No doubt the referee will be getting a please explain email on monday morning to explain what went wrong. Conspiracy theorist 😂. Now that I have calmed down a bit, I thought Ward's "bowling" yesterday was excellent and provided some variety in how we usually play out from the back, our third goal being a good example. And that save from Chermissi was brilliant. BTW, isn't Raskin a really annoying wee dweeb? Lovely day today, inntit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago 18 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Unbelievable half but long way to go, expect a gers penalty and decisions against us. Hopefully we can get next goal Should be benched at the very least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago That 2nd goal we scored was probably my goal of the season everything about it was so clinical from back to front if that wasnt total football i dont know what is. What a season so many highs. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 36 minutes ago, Spit_It_Out said: That 2nd goal we scored was probably my goal of the season everything about it was so clinical from back to front if that wasnt total football i dont know what is. What a season so many highs. The initial pass from Watt was a thing of beauty. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 7 minutes ago, Mad Dog said: The initial pass from Watt was a thing of beauty. Yup,eye of the needle plus sparrows cross a peach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 30 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Yup,eye of the needle plus sparrows cross a peach Then Longelo made it look easy with the first time finish although it was far from easy. Just a great goal all round. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 20 hours ago, MJC said: I’ve never particularly liked Derek McInnes, indeed I always thought he was an utter prick when he was at Aberdeen. But I find myself thinking warming to him and also that his beard probably smells amazing. He most probably uses top of the range grooming products on it. Fair play to him and Hearts. 👍 Still buzzing today. Felt confident going into the weekend and feel even better now. Hearts will also be experiencing the Motherwell magic very soon. Happy days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yosemite sam Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago I'm trying to think of any game outwith the ugly sisters that has gone to 10 mins extra time. (when only 7 mins were indicated). I'm sure someone on here can enlighten me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago Have a feeling I have a few enemies in work today 🤣 love it 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
purestate Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 16 hours ago, Kmcalpin said: . I'm a little miffed at some comments that I've read saying that Longelo's winner took a wild deflection and that Butland would have saved it otherwise 100 times out of 100. Yes, it took a deflection but a wild one - no. COYW. Agree it took a deflection however since Butland didn’t save the first shot/goal which was straight at him who could say he would have saved the third? It’s all ifs and butlands anyway CoYW Bring on the Bairns Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 5 hours ago, Spit_It_Out said: That 2nd goal we scored was probably my goal of the season everything about it was so clinical from back to front if that wasnt total football i dont know what is. What a season so many highs. It was a fantastic team goal...but we could have scored 4 or 5 in the 1st half. We were an absolute joy to watch in that 1st half...we then allowed them back into before pissing on their chips Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 29 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: It was a fantastic team goal...but we could have scored 4 or 5 in the 1st half. We were an absolute joy to watch in that 1st half...we then allowed them back into before pissing on their chips Was all part of JBA masterplan 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago I was actually ok with ref playing 10 mins or at least o thought it was fair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted 45 minutes ago Report Share Posted 45 minutes ago 47 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: I was actually ok with ref playing 10 mins or at least o thought it was fair It was, after our goal it was 91 minutes before the ‘seven’ started and there was a two minute stoppage during that time. Ref got it spot on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...