weeyin Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 1 minute ago, Orinoco said: Got to give players time. I always thought Vogt would take the longest to get up to speed given the league he came from. No idea if he'll be any good, but better judged in a couple of months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prestwickwell Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Not the thread for it & we’ve been good tonight but…. worst player in my time ( sure there’s worse ) is John hendry maybe mid 90’s vogt has the potential to rival that from early signs wouldnt sell maswanise if it meant more game time ( at this stage ) for Vogt, just don’t see it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Well that was about as stress free and drama free as you could hope for in the middle of a hectic fixture schedule. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Some superb play tonight - we have an outstanding midfield Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Well, not much to complain about there 🙂 A couple of things, but not much, so I won't bother. I wanted Knight-Lebel to score so I could beat Grizzly to 'stand up and sing for Knight-Lebel'...... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Absolutely BRILLIANT night and result under the lights. Our biggest home win against Dundee Utd since the Scottish Cup replay in 2011 too! Even Jens couldn’t beat Utd by three clear goals 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago That’s as easy a victory I’ve seen for us in a long long time. While it got very boring after 3-0 I’m pretty sure it was a case of don’t get injured and expend as little energy as possible, keep it all for game at weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago Here’s me thinking I’d rip your arm off for a draw tonight. Great performance… and it was very comfortable even before the sending off. Lowry and Hodge for me were brilliant tonight. slightly disappointed we didn’t extend our lead…. It’d be nice to have a few goals in the bag when it comes to the title challenge. bring on the bigots at the weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted 58 minutes ago Report Share Posted 58 minutes ago Levitt and Kanga look very good additions. Playing against 10 can be problematic but our style of play seems to negate that.Total stroll. We can only get better as players gel but it looks very promising. Rangers under McInnes now. Hope we practice defending set plays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted 58 minutes ago Report Share Posted 58 minutes ago Absolutely dominant from start to finish...a wee bit wasteful seen us 'only' win by 3. Some of the chances we made and missed were incredible. Lowry was an absolute joy to watch 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 54 minutes ago Report Share Posted 54 minutes ago An absolutely great 3 points, and performance tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 48 minutes ago Report Share Posted 48 minutes ago 10 minutes ago, Orinoco said: Rangers under McInnes now. Hope we practice defending set plays. The way to do it is not to give them away. According to the BBC stats Moorman and Knight-Lebel had a total of zero tackles between them. That's the kind of dominance that keeps set plays at bay. Of course McInnes at Ibrox will be a different game, but we fared OK against his Hearts tactics last season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 45 minutes ago Report Share Posted 45 minutes ago Lowry and Levitt look the absolute real deal! No doubt Dundee Utd will whinge and whimper about the red card but we have seen many a Motherwell side fail to take advantage of a side down to ten men in the past. That’s not our problem, we had to beat the team in front of us and we did that very professionally and comfortably in the end. Absolutely delighted with that tonight. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted 44 minutes ago Report Share Posted 44 minutes ago Just now, MJC said: Lowry and Levitt look the absolute real deal! No doubt Dundee Utd will whinge and whimper about the red card but we have seen many a Motherwell side fail to take advantage of a side down to ten men in the past. That’s not our problem, we had to beat the team in front of us and we did that very professionally and comfortably in the end. Absolutely delighted with that tonight. Lowry is great player,technically superb with great vision Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 39 minutes ago Report Share Posted 39 minutes ago 3 minutes ago, Benson said: Lowry is great player,technically superb with great vision He certainly looked that way tonight. Absolutely strolled through that and a fine goal into the bargain. We’ve potentially got an absolute gem on our hands here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 38 minutes ago Report Share Posted 38 minutes ago 24 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Well, not much to complain about there 🙂 A couple of things, but not much, so I won't bother. I wanted Knight-Lebel to score so I could beat Grizzly to 'stand up and sing for Knight-Lebel'...... If you did sing that you would be like Patti Labelle snd.....on your own🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted 36 minutes ago Report Share Posted 36 minutes ago 5 minutes ago, weeyin said: The way to do it is not to give them away. According to the BBC stats Moorman and Knight-Lebel had a total of zero tackles between them. That's the kind of dominance that keeps set plays at bay. Of course McInnes at Ibrox will be a different game, but we fared OK against his Hearts tactics last season. I don't fear them anymore. Their style of play is very rigid and pretty boring. A rigid back 4 who rarely get up the park So its up to us to pill them out of place and get in behind them, That's a big part of our style of play and if we stick to our own way of playing then we will be a handful for them. Get an early goal against them and watch their fans turn as at least half didn't want Mckinness to start with. They should fear US Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted 35 minutes ago Report Share Posted 35 minutes ago OK, United had 10 men for most of the match but we turned in a bit of a master class tonight and even before the red car we looked a level above them. Hit the post twice, keeper has made a couple of decent saves, could have been a 5 or 6 nil easily. Lowery was superb, Kanga looked good too. We were just a slick outfit tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted 35 minutes ago Report Share Posted 35 minutes ago I already think that we should be talking to Alec Lowry about a P.C.A. in January. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 34 minutes ago Report Share Posted 34 minutes ago At 1-0 there is always that worry bit once went 2-0 up it was easy peasy and we played some great stuff. Our squad is feel is stronger and plenty competition for places. Lowry was outstanding and Hodge is so tidy. Kanga I think will be a great acquisition also and good to see Seb get his first goal. I felt heart sorry for Willy tonight, nothing happened for him and looks devoid of any confidence. Also I thought the drum at times can be annoying but jeez that swanee whistle in cooper stand should be used on criminals for a confession 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted 33 minutes ago Report Share Posted 33 minutes ago 37 minutes ago, Prestwickwell said: Not the thread for it & we’ve been good tonight but…. worst player in my time ( sure there’s worse ) is John hendry maybe mid 90’s vogt has the potential to rival that from early signs wouldnt sell maswanise if it meant more game time ( at this stage ) for Vogt, just don’t see it Vogt is up there with Danzaki Who on a side note got done for match fixing a while ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 33 minutes ago Report Share Posted 33 minutes ago 12 minutes ago, MJC said: Lowry and Levitt look the absolute real deal! No doubt Dundee Utd will whinge and whimper about the red card but we have seen many a Motherwell side fail to take advantage of a side down to ten men in the past. That’s not our problem, we had to beat the team in front of us and we did that very professionally and comfortably in the end. Absolutely delighted with that tonight. Aye all right...calm doon pal 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted 31 minutes ago Report Share Posted 31 minutes ago 13 minutes ago, weeyin said: Of course McInnes at Ibrox will be a different game, but we fared OK against his Hearts tactics last season. This decade Ibrox is our third most productive away venue after Easter Road and St Mirren. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted 29 minutes ago Report Share Posted 29 minutes ago Looking at 4 in a row at Ibrox. For all we look a bit sus at set pieces, Rangers have gaping holes in their midfield and don't like being pressed. Everything to play for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted 27 minutes ago Report Share Posted 27 minutes ago Looking forward to highlights 😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...