weeyin Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 5 minutes ago, Spit_It_Out said: Aye true I know both have been flawless maybe even Welsh but then Motherwell have played classy amazing football this season so that was probably the reason they never got a sniff!😉 I know you're (half) joking, but I imagine that also contributed. Scotland set up to play the anti-JBA style of football that some of our players might struggle with. I still say that our victory over Denmark was due to our best players' individual brilliance DESPITE Clarke's tactics. If you look at the match stats, they were horrendous. 30% possession in a home game we had to win. 10 shots to Denmark's 18 and 14 touches in the opposition box to Denmark's 40. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 I’m really disappointed for Lennon but since not getting a minute in the March double header while remaining a peripheral figure at Udinese, his exclusion isn’t a huge surprise. I haven’t seen any mention of a reserve list but he’s presumably on that. I personally think Welsh should be too if Hanley doesn’t recover from his injury. As for McGinn, he said before the Celtic game that his injury ended any slim chance he had. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 48 minutes ago, weeyin said: I know you're (half) joking, but I imagine that also contributed. Scotland set up to play the anti-JBA style of football that some of our players might struggle with. I still say that our victory over Denmark was due to our best players' individual brilliance DESPITE Clarke's tactics. If you look at the match stats, they were horrendous. 30% possession in a home game we had to win. 10 shots to Denmark's 18 and 14 touches in the opposition box to Denmark's 40. Yes, I always felt we won that game despite our manager. The players pulled us out of the fire. Clarke's pressers are direly depressing for me so God knows the effect he has on the players. Looks like another Tournament Best Supporters/Worst Team scenario in the making. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 Re Lennon. Non progressive manager is not interested in the future of our game. Another dinasour thats being allowed to stink out our game. We got to the world cup playing about 15 mins each game and being extremely lucky. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 1 hour ago, Orinoco said: Re Lennon. Non progressive manager is not interested in the future of our game. Another dinasour thats being allowed to stink out our game. We got to the world cup playing about 15 mins each game and being extremely lucky. He will be gone as soon as we are pumped by Brazil and Morocco and home early with the other diddy teams, glorious failure and all that guff. Then the SFA blazers on return from their expenses paid junket to the USA, will appoint another "safe pair of hands" and the whole sorry cycle will start again 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 19 Report Share Posted May 19 Overloyal dour clown. Picks his mates, I feel sorry for Hanley and Ralston as they get all the abuse but they don't pick the squad. Plus no hearts defenders, surely Findlay or Milne better than some of that defence. Welsh and even SOD deserve a chance. Teachers pet Christie was always going to get picked and up front Shankland should be first pick but you know carthorse dykes....grizzly Adams (no relation) and George why Hirst will be ahead of them 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 21 Report Share Posted May 21 Icons of football on bbc Scotland tonight is about Super Cooper 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted May 21 Report Share Posted May 21 38 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Icons of football on bbc Scotland tonight is about Super Cooper Enjoyed the Gary McAllister one the other week, especially the bit where he said he's a Motherwell fan, contrary to claims made by our wonderful press. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 21 Report Share Posted May 21 43 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Enjoyed the Gary McAllister one the other week, especially the bit where he said he's a Motherwell fan, contrary to claims made by our wonderful press. I think that was confirmed by his play-off commentary and, from what I heard, his post play-off celebrations down the pub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 24 Report Share Posted May 24 Lennon starts away to napoli today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 17 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Lennon starts away to napoli today Played the full 90 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 The battle of multiple ex-players in the playoff tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 Just about to sit down and watch the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 WTF has happened to Alan Campbell. Looks to be pretty much staying out of the road of the ball. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 If I was the baw, I'd be staying out the road of both those teams. A hoofball masterclass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 20 minutes ago, AllyMax said: WTF has happened to Alan Campbell. Looks to be pretty much staying out of the road of the ball. He's been lost for a few seasons now. Lacking fitness and confidence every time I have seen him since his return to Scotland. Thought Robinson might help kick start things for him when he went to St. Mirren, but that didn't happen. Tony Watt on the other hand has lost a yard, but still very much at it. Must be a nightmare to player against. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 Lennon Miller has a slightly different approach to World Cup omission than, say, Harry Maguire and family. "It was obviously disappointing not to get in the squad, but the manager's got such a tough job to pick 26 people and I know that the midfield has so many good players and it's probably the hardest place to get into" "So it was disappointing, but I'll be rooting for the boys in the summer and hopefully we can do really well." The four-time capped playmaker started for Udinese against Napoli with international teammate Scott McTominay on the opposing side. And Miller was pleased to play from kick-off having mostly been used as a substitute this term. "I knew it was going to be difficult coming to such a good league," he added. "I was never going to come in and play every single minute like I did at Motherwell, but I've become such a better player and a better person. "I'll look to next season and hopefully play more than I have this year and do well." 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 3 minutes ago, weeyin said: He's been lost for a few seasons now. Lacking fitness and confidence every time I have seen him since his return to Scotland. Thought Robinson might help kick start things for him when he went to St. Mirren, but that didn't happen. Tony Watt on the other hand has lost a yard, but still very much at it. Aye, he's still got the ability to control a ball better than a lot of people o the pitch, but he's certainly not been dieting since he left us 🙂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 Just now, AllyMax said: Aye, he's still got the ability to control a ball better than a lot of people o the pitch, but he's certainly not been dieting since he left us 🙂 Also still a master of the housery that is shit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 3 minutes ago, weeyin said: Also still a master of the housery that is shit. Just turned Gogic inside out beautifully there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 Eye bleeding stuff in this playoff Campbell is the shell of the player he used to be. Watt has been the best player on the pitch. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 Just now, Mccus28 said: Watt has been the best player on the pitch. You can see Watt just loves being in among it. I can imagine him when he's 50, down Strathclyde Park for a kickabout, knocking the weans out the way to get the ball. 2 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 53 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: If I was the baw, I'd be staying out the road of both those teams. A hoofball masterclass. Tonight's game sponsored by Kettlewell 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 44 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Tonight's game sponsored by Kettlewell St Mirren still waiting for the right to play football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted May 25 Report Share Posted May 25 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Tonight's game sponsored by Kettlewell And this is the shite folk are screaming out for inclusion in a bigger top division. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...