Celtic v Motherwell 25/11/2023

37 minutes ago, Chanzeypopz said:

Theres always the very slim chance of getting Mr Van Veen back too, That would be all i want for Xmas 😂

Just want to take a minute to express how big that penalty save was today by Kelly too, Yeh he hasent been his usual self the last few week but to be fair he very rarely or ever makes a howler. Which is pretty massive for someone in his position. He was great today 👏💛

save from sods hesder was better

3 hours ago, MJC said:

Supporting Motherwell isn’t always about getting pleasure. It’s about following the team through thick and thin, no matter what. Obviously you hope that you get pleasure and enjoyment from it but you know that quite often it’s going to be a hard watch and that you will more likely than not end up frustrated.

That’s why unexpected results like we got today are so satisfying, because it makes you understand why you sit through the multiple kicks in the stones.

WHIT?

16 hours ago, GazzyB said:

As delighted as I am with a point, make no mistake we were garbage again today. 19% possession is an embarrassment.

I never ever want us to get beat but I fear this will buy SK more time than he’s due.

My glass is half empty and I don’t like it!

Would you rather we had half the possession and lose ? 

Celtic have better players, we played a blinder yesterday.

1 minute ago, steelboy said:

Rangers just got a penalty for the same shirt tug as Johnston yesterday. 

That's 15 pens in 26 games for the Old Firm against the rest now and it will only get worse on a tit for tat basis. VAR has been a disaster.

It was a penalty yesterday and a penalty today. It’s daft as fuck to tug jerseys inside the box when VAR is in operation. 

11 minutes ago, steelboy said:

And the chief victims will moan today about that Rangers penalty while ignoring the ones they get away with every week. It's insufferable. Even the most level-headed Celtic fans can't see that the constant victim complex is petty, embarrassing and completely unfounded. In reality, it's often the opposite of what they claim. In the end, a lot of the Rangers fans are just horrible cunts, but Celtic fans are the worst; an absolute seethe of sanctimonious pricks.

22 minutes ago, steelboy said:

That's 15 pens in 26 games for the Old Firm against the rest now and it will only get worse on a tit for tat basis. VAR has been a disaster.

The VAR and 5 sub votes were absolutely lunacy for clubs like us

5 minutes ago, wellfan said:

And the chief victims will moan today about that Rangers penalty while ignoring the ones they get away with every week. It's insufferable. Even the most level-headed Celtic fans can't see that the constant victim complex is petty, embarrassing and completely unfounded. In reality, it's often the opposite of what they claim. In the end, a lot of the Rangers fans are just horrible cunts, but Celtic fans are the worst; an absolute seethe of sanctimonious pricks.

Social media is absolutely awash with seethe and rabid bullshit from the “Rangers always get a helping hand” muppets as you would expect any time Rangers get a penalty which prevents them losing. The fact that the decision was correct by the rules of the game is irrelevant to these people because the issue to them is not whether or not the decision to award the penalty was justified, it is simply that Rangers got a penalty, full stop. And especially so just when it looked like Rangers were going to lose. That’s when you get the full on blabbering seething pish from these types of people

#IIII see fields of green,

Red roses too…

I see them bloom, for me and you

And I think to myself

Wha# ….. Rangers got a penalty???!!!! Bastards! Cheats! Masons! Refs! Every fucking week! Knew it! Only they get the decisions! Baaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrghhhhh!!!!

26 minutes ago, MJC said:

It was a penalty yesterday and a penalty today. It’s daft as fuck to tug jerseys inside the box when VAR is in operation. 

If Obika's effort goes wide do we get a penalty? Do we fuck. Did we get either of the pens at Ibrox we should have had? No. VAR has amplified the existing biases of the refs and made it much more difficult for us to get a result against them. 

In the Spurs Vs Villa game the now there was an offside goal where two different cameras showed different outcomes and they just decided to ignore the one that favoured Villa. The entire thing is idiotic. 

1 hour ago, steelboy said:

If Obika's effort goes wide do we get a penalty? Do we fuck. Did we get either of the pens at Ibrox we should have had? No. VAR has amplified the existing biases of the refs and made it much more difficult for us to get a result against them. 

In the Spurs Vs Villa game the now there was an offside goal where two different cameras showed different outcomes and they just decided to ignore the one that favoured Villa. The entire thing is idiotic. 

Not often you are correct but yes, agree with you here. If shirt pulling is a penalty then thats fine & we play to that rule. The issue is that plenty shirt pulls dont get looked at.

MJC blabbers about seeth but half of that is due to using VAR when it would 'appear to suit' rather than on a blanket basis.

For what its worth, yes, the Rangers one today was a shirt pull & by the rules, a pen. How many shirt pulls in the box across all top division games in Scotland this weekend went unpunished?

Just get VAR to fuck

36 minutes ago, Big Stall said:

Not often you are correct but yes, agree with you here. If shirt pulling is a penalty then thats fine & we play to that rule. The issue is that plenty shirt pulls dont get looked at.

MJC blabbers about seeth but half of that is due to using VAR when it would 'appear to suit' rather than on a blanket basis.

For what its worth, yes, the Rangers one today was a shirt pull & by the rules, a pen. How many shirt pulls in the box across all top division games in Scotland this weekend went unpunished?

Just get VAR to fuck

Alternatively, just get Celtic & Rangers to fuck.

• Thanks 2

1 hour ago, Big Stall said:

Absolutely. VAR has changed very little. The issue is one of consistency or rather lack of. 

1 hour ago, Big Stall said:

Just get VAR to fuck

The ironic thing is neither penalty would probably have been given down south in the EPL where cage fighting rules seem to apply in the penalty box and referees seem to apply a different interpretation of the same rule on a regular basis.

But yeah get VAR to fuck.

7 hours ago, MJC said:

That is correct.

Problem is that jersey pulling and holding goes on at every corner and every free kick in every game in every country all over the world.

It very rarely gets called when the wee team needs a result.

Rangers AND Celtic are beneficiaries in Scotland.

Spain were beneficiaries against Scotland in Seville.

VAR hasnt helped this phenomenon. It has amplified it.

1 hour ago, joewarkfanclub said:

VAR hasnt helped this phenomenon. It has amplified it.

This was my point before VAR was introduced. If we have the same ref pool watching VAR it's inevitable the OF gets even more beneficial decsions. 

No way ourselves or Aberdeen would have been awarded those pens under identical circumstances. 

Also, if Celtic had been 1 - 0 up after 90, time added on would have been 2 mins.

The more things change the more they stay the same. 

It's like the old saying in boxing. When you are fighting the home town favourite you need to knock them out to get a draw.