FANOFCALEDONIAN Posted Saturday at 08:15 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 08:15 PM Aberdeen, also had Marley Watkins. Who was the grandson of Welsh poet Vernon Watkins. Who was pals with Dylan Thomas. Aberdeen have had a few players who were related to genius artist types. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Saturday at 08:23 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 08:23 PM 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Thank feck someone worked it out, owe ye a pint That’s like Trump, “I’ll send you a check”. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Saturday at 09:52 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 09:52 PM 3 hours ago, si91 said: Is the Aberdeen player not a distant relative of Alex Guiness? Yup great grandson.....hence my attempted joke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted yesterday at 01:45 AM Author Report Share Posted yesterday at 01:45 AM 3 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Yup great grandson.....hence my attempted joke Aye the force wasn’t with you grizzly 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted 9 hours ago Report Share Posted 9 hours ago On 9/12/2026 at 9:23 PM, texanwellfan said: That’s like Trump, “I’ll send you a check”. Cmon proper English please "Cheque" 😉😁 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago 0-1 Aberdeen This is the kind of game we traditionally* come a cropper in. We aren’t clinical enough in the box and we know that Robinson will set them up to be physical and nullify us, so this could well be a struggle. *Note the use of the word ‘traditionally’ not ‘always’. For the benefit of the forum pedants (hiya weeyin 👋) the former means in accordance with customs or habits with room for exceptions whereas the latter means something happens 100% of the time with no exceptions whatsoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 51 minutes ago, MJC said: 0-1 Aberdeen This is the kind of game we traditionally* come a cropper in. We aren’t clinical enough in the box and we know that Robinson will set them up to be physical and nullify us, so this could well be a struggle. *Note the use of the word ‘traditionally’ not ‘always’. For the benefit of the forum pedants (hiya weeyin 👋) the former means in accordance with customs or habits with room for exceptions whereas the latter means something happens 100% of the time with no exceptions whatsoever. Good lad, would be worried if you predicted a draw or Well win 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago A game that gives me the chills, we are on the back of a really poor performance and we have a Robinson / Craigan team to play. All I want is a 1-0 win so I can give them both some verbals from the main stand.A Self important little ego maniac with a massive chip on his shoulder and his curly toed, own goal specialist, ping the ball out the park at every opportunity sidekick. please for the love of god… a 1-0 win please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 25 minutes ago, mio said: A game that gives me the chills, we are on the back of a really poor performance and we have a Robinson / Craigan team to play. All I want is a 1-0 win so I can give them both some verbals from the main stand.A Self important little ego maniac with a massive chip on his shoulder and his curly toed, own goal specialist, ping the ball out the park at every opportunity sidekick. please for the love of god… a 1-0 win please Nah not for me........3-0 or 4-0 would be lovely 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 27 minutes ago, mio said: A game that gives me the chills, we are on the back of a really poor performance and we have a Robinson / Craigan team to play. All I want is a 1-0 win so I can give them both some verbals from the main stand.A Self important little ego maniac with a massive chip on his shoulder and his curly toed, own goal specialist, ping the ball out the park at every opportunity sidekick. please for the love of god… a 1-0 win please Not a fan of them then? 🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 47 minutes ago, mio said: A game that gives me the chills, we are on the back of a really poor performance We were a bit off it, but a self-inflicted 1 - 0 defeat at Ibrox at the end of an 11 games in 37 days run, wasn't that poor. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 4 hours ago, santheman said: Cmon proper English please "Cheque" 😉😁 In my defence i have been here 37 years, so a wee slip now and again is ok 😃 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 52 minutes ago, mio said: A game that gives me the chills, we are on the back of a really poor performance and we have a Robinson / Craigan team to play. All I want is a 1-0 win so I can give them both some verbals from the main stand.A Self important little ego maniac with a massive chip on his shoulder and his curly toed, own goal specialist, ping the ball out the park at every opportunity sidekick. please for the love of god… a 1-0 win please I’d give us pass marks at Ibrox for the first half, with one unfortunate blip which I don’t think we will seen again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago I don't expect a lot of goals and would happily take 1-0. Aberdeen are utter pish but their objective will be to stop us playing. We are very lightweight up front and the St Mirren game AND the Rangers game showed some concerning defensive frailties. If Rangers had their shooting boots on they'd have pumped us. This game could go either way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted 4 hours ago Author Report Share Posted 4 hours ago The assistant gaffer said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 1 hour ago, SteelmaninOZ said: The assistant gaffer said Rogers doing the press conference, was Alfred passing the buck? 🤪 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted 3 hours ago Report Share Posted 3 hours ago 7 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Rogers doing the press conference, was Alfred passing the buck? 🤪 Hes probably just bored fielding the same banal shite from the media. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted 2 hours ago Report Share Posted 2 hours ago 32 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Rogers doing the press conference, was Alfred passing the buck? 🤪 Yet another joke recycled from last season. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted 1 hour ago Report Share Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Rogers doing the press conference, was Alfred passing the buck? 🤪 Probably back in Scandinavia for a long weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...