weeyin Posted yesterday at 02:52 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 02:52 PM Also need to bear in mind that the training regime (which will be reviewed in great detail every week) will have 70% of them crocked on any given match day. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted yesterday at 04:09 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 04:09 PM Kettlewell getting married tomorrow so I put my differences aside and wish him and his future wife all the best and hope its a great day.,good job he isnt best man....speech would last about 3 hours!! 😂😂 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted yesterday at 04:31 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 04:31 PM I hope his wedding cake gives him a dose of the shits. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted yesterday at 05:25 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:25 PM 51 minutes ago, mfc said: I hope his wedding cake gives him a dose of the shits. "Do you....Stuart Kettlewell take thee to be your lawful wedded wife?" 'I do.....but before I get to that....can I just say how I signed Theo Bair and if the best man tells any bad stories about me I will storm off in a huff and give an interview to Derek Oprah Mcgregor ' 🤣🤣🤣 Ps. Yup....still raging 🤪🤪🤪🤪 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted yesterday at 05:32 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:32 PM I'm quite happy to see Kettlewell get married tomorrow. I was one of his biggest supporters but I'm over it and he's moved on and so have Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted yesterday at 05:34 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:34 PM 7 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: "Do you....Stuart Kettlewell take thee to be your lawful wedded wife?" 'I do.....but before I get to that....can I just say how I signed Theo Bair and if the best man tells any bad stories about me I will storm off in a huff and give an interview to Derek Oprah Mcgregor ' 🤣🤣🤣 Ps. Yup....still raging 🤪🤪🤪🤪 You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted yesterday at 05:38 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:38 PM 3 minutes ago, wellgirl said: You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? I did actually wish him all the best in my previous post, was just a bit of banter. I have moved on. JB is da main man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted yesterday at 05:39 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:39 PM Just now, grizzlyg said: I did actually wish him all the best in my previous post, was just a bit of banter. I have moved on. JB is da main man I agree. I can't be bothered with it on here just now. Apparently if you like SOD you are persona non grata. It is what is is 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted yesterday at 05:45 PM Report Share Posted yesterday at 05:45 PM 4 minutes ago, wellgirl said: I agree. I can't be bothered with it on here just now. Apparently if you like SOD you are persona non grata. It is what is is I like SOD but Slattery? Jeez....would sell him tomorrow! (Calm doon....I am just teasing) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted 23 hours ago Report Share Posted 23 hours ago 2 hours ago, wellgirl said: You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? First season as a Motherwell fan? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted 20 hours ago Report Share Posted 20 hours ago 5 hours ago, wellgirl said: You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? Months ago? I’ve a wife who can go back decades when the notion takes her - or I’m winning an argument 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 19 hours ago Report Share Posted 19 hours ago 43 minutes ago, Stuwell2 said: Months ago? I’ve a wife who can go back decades when the notion takes her - or I’m winning an argument That's why women make such good archaeologists, they're very good at digging up the past. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted 11 hours ago Report Share Posted 11 hours ago 7 hours ago, texanwellfan said: That's why women make such good archaeologists, they're very good at digging up the past. Thanks, I'm using this next time she starts one of 'those' conversations. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 11 hours ago Report Share Posted 11 hours ago 8 hours ago, texanwellfan said: That's why women make such good archaeologists, they're very good at digging up the past. Good one Indiana 👏👏👏 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 20 hours ago, wellgirl said: You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? I'm still bitter about Malpas and McLeish they were both about 20 and 30 years ago. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
purestate Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 19 hours ago, wellgirl said: You're raging because he threw supporters under the bus. I get that but it was months ago and what's the point in keeping digging at him? He remains a legitimate point of discussion for that very reason and he manages in the same division so we will come across him. He’s had plenty of opportunity, and will likely have again, to recant on his reasons for leaving. For the sake of his new wife I hope he doesn’t behave in his personal life as he did in his professional, as an apparent total lack of insight into personal limitations and willingness to acknowledge mistakes never bodes well for a strong relationship. On the other hand, as a Well fan, I hope he carries on his managerial career as he left us as that will guarantee a Killie side fighting relegation. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 hour ago, Jonesy said: I'm still bitter about Malpas and McLeish the were both about 20 and 30 years ago. Malpas along with Paul Hegarty as assistant was quite possibly the worst in my whole time following Motherwell , that season was a total disaster it was actually a relief for me when McGhee took over first time 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 19 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: Malpas along with Paul Hegarty as assistant was quite possibly the worst in my whole time following Motherwell , that season was a total disaster it was actually a relief for me when McGhee took over first time That season Malpas was in charge was toxic. Apart from it being obvious from very early on that it wasn’t going to work out I’ve never seen so many arguments/fights in the East Stand as I did that year. Even by Motherwell fans tendency for infighting it was off the scale until just about everyone finally started singing from the same hymsheet on the final home game of the season against st.Mirren. And the song on everybody’s lips was “Malpas, Malpas Get to ****”. ”That’s just yer Donald Duck” Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 8 minutes ago, MJC said: That season Malpas was in charge was toxic. Apart from it being obvious from very early on that it wasn’t going to work out I’ve never seen so many arguments/fights in the East Stand as I did that year. Even by Motherwell fans tendency for infighting it was off the scale until just about everyone finally started singing from the same hymsheet on the final home game of the season against st.Mirren. And the song on everybody’s lips was “Malpas, Malpas Get to ****”. ”That’s just yer Donald Duck” True , I remember that St Mirren game . The infamous game when people through the season tickets on Remember speaking to one Well fan I worked with on the day Malpas left He had been watching the team pre Tommy McLean era and was absolutely scunnered to the fact he didn't want to watch anymore 2007/2008 was much better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago The turnaround McGhee overseen during summer ‘07 was incredible. The team that kicked off at Love Street on the opening day of 07/08 immediately looked significantly fitter and disciplined and despite containing several players who had finished the previous season and we went on to have an incredible season. Unfortunately McGhee proved to be an absolute wank of a man who treated the club and the support with contempt during his second season and second stint but the impact he had in his initial stint can’t be understated. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 15 minutes ago, MJC said: The turnaround McGhee overseen during summer ‘07 was incredible. The team that kicked off at Love Street on the opening day of 07/08 immediately looked significantly fitter and disciplined and despite containing several players who had finished the previous season and we went on to have an incredible season. Unfortunately McGhee proved to be an absolute wank of a man who treated the club and the support with contempt during his second season and second stint but the impact he had in his initial stint can’t be understated. Very true. It was a mistake ever bringing Mark McGhee back second time around I am no fan of him either , the way he handled the Uncle Phil tragedy he has my biggest respect on that forever . Some of his silly stupid comments in the years later stick in the mind Was almost a relief when he left first time and dare I say it Jim Gannon came in. Now that is someone else who could split opinion lol 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago I’ve never felt as disconnected and basically scunnered with the club as I did during McGhee’s second stint. He was clearly only brought back because of good relations with people in high places at Fir Park and despite achieving top six (commendable, on paper anyway) in 2015 his attitude and comments towards and about the club sullied that. “Let me be clear here, that is the reason why and please do not misinterpret me here, why I am managing Motherwell today and not Liverpool” whilst sitting in the club tracksuit in a pre-match press conference. We would go on to lose that match 6-0 and not win another game for six weeks and we would suffer losses of 7-0, 5-0, 7-2 and 5-1(at home to DUNDEE) before he was emptied in February 2017. People talk about Kettlewell throwing the fans under the bus - and he did - but he was nothing compared to that utter prick with the way he acted towards the club. McGhee should never, ever be welcome at Fir Park again under any circumstances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 5 minutes ago, MJC said: I’ve never felt as disconnected and basically scunnered with the club as I did during McGhee’s second stint. He was clearly only brought back because of good relations with people in high places at Fir Park and despite achieving top six (commendable, on paper anyway) in 2015 his attitude and comments towards and about the club sullied that. “Let me be clear here, that is the reason why and please do not misinterpret me here, why I am managing Motherwell today and not Liverpool” whilst sitting in the club tracksuit in a pre-match press conference. We would go on to lose that match 6-0 and not win another game for six weeks and we would suffer losses of 7-0, 5-0, 7-2 and 5-1(at home to DUNDEE) before he was emptied in February 2017. People talk about Kettlewell throwing the fans under the bus - and he did - but he was nothing compared to that utter prick with the way he acted towards the club. McGhee should never, ever be welcome at Fir Park again under any circumstances. First season in 2007/8 was great and way he carried club through uncle Phil tragedy was immense and I will always be grateful to him for that. Then believed his own hype 2nd season and it went downhill. Burrows bringing him back was unbelievable but we move on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 45 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: I am no fan of him either , the way he handled the Uncle Phil tragedy he has my biggest respect on that forever . Folk say this all the time when talking about McGhee. What would he (or whoever might have been incharge at the time) have had to have done (or said) for people to say anything otherwise? 2 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted 4 hours ago Report Share Posted 4 hours ago 6 minutes ago, Jonesy said: Folk say this all the time when talking about McGhee. What would he (or whoever might have been incharge at the time) have had to have done (or said) for people to say anything otherwise? Aye, he showed a bit of human decency, offered some leadership. I suspect many other Motherwell managers would have been equally capable of handling what was a horrible situation... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...