Dundee v Motherwell 19/09/2026

7 minutes ago, grizzlyg said:

Calm doon everyone!!.......back in it.......CMON!!!!

Sorry.....what is 'sad' about saying we are back in it?   Some of the comments today beggar belief though yup its all about opinions.

3 weeks ago we were unbeaten in the league and facing a top German outfit in europe.   Aye....we are on a bad run of form which happens to all teams.

45 mins left,  hopefully a few subs on and fingers crossed we can get a result...heid up folks!.....COYW

Alfred has got a fair amount he needs to solve for and not sold he's helping himself. 

We can all see the issues in defence, which easily solved if puts knight-level in and also Williams at left back. Push Longelo further up park.  At right back put in SOD . 

Midfield for me not convinced Hodge is better than Levit - but neither better than Priestman - hope he's back soon. 

I'll stop with that but some basics need sorting out. 

Penalty is a shocking decision. No idea how Manny is supposed to get out the way of that.

Paulsen terrible for the second. Just leaves it and it hits the post and goes in.

Good to get a goal back before half time, but we need to be much better second half.

Wind is spoiling the game a bit, but same for both teams.

Big second half ahead.

The more you see their penalty the worse the decision. Ball comes of his foot/lower leg and then onto his arm which was hardly outstretched and in a natural position. Totally bad joke. Celtic got a goal awarded in similar incident. Teams are playing a second opponent in every game.

As for their 2nd goal. No idea whats going on there.

We pass the ball well enough but midfield to attack is a problem. Dundee are closing down the space and our attackers are not working hard enough to find it.