Motherwell v Celtic 13/05/2026

5 minutes ago, Spit_It_Out said:

We're told the Celtic penalty was awarded for handball by the Motherwell defender, whose arm was deemed to be in an unnatural position.

Take that and shove it what a croc of shite chapping at the bit to give it bent to the core.

He headed the ball out for a throw in 😡

1 minute ago, postiejim said:

Aye there it is , everyone will blame VAR but it’s now one win in nine. Who thinks we’ll go to Easter road and get the point we need …..if we don’t this capitulation is of the highest order. One good thing (or is it bad) nobody will be after Askou now. He bottled the two cup competitions and we’re about  to lose an automatic route into Europe. Pathetic. 

Just now, Benson said:
1 minute ago, postiejim said:

Aye there it is , everyone will blame VAR but it’s now one win in nine. Who thinks we’ll go to Easter road and get the point we need …..if we don’t this capitulation is of the highest order. One good thing (or is it bad) nobody will be after Askou now. He bottled the two cup competitions and we’re about  to lose an automatic route into Europe. Pathetic. 

Expand  

Keep taking yer meds

We still have a fighting chance at Easter Road but if push comes to shove I have doubts we have the bottle. The "penalty" will have made no difference except perhaps to fire us up. The 2 home games where we drew with Hibs and lost to Falkirk could yet prove very costly. 

Hearts are the big losers tonight. 

10 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said:

Hearts are the big losers tonight. 

Exactly this - there was a determination to take it to the last game of the season . 

I don’t often (ever) have sympathy for hearts but I do tonight .

i also think we’re being very harsh on our team , we’ve had a tough run of games and not many teams have been able to turn us over . It took a very dodgy decision tonight . 

I’m a bit surprised by some of the negative posts. Yes, we have faltered a bit down the home Stretch but we have managed to create a team that plays good football, has been able to go toe to toe with any team in the league amd with a wee bit of luck could have been in an even higher position. I’m disappointed too but I think phrases like “this is not good enough” is a bit over the top. So much has been fixed from previous seasons and there is still plenty room for improvement but I’d rather have seasons like this than the ones we’ve been subjected too for the last umpteen years. 
no reason we can’t keep our 4th position. 

• Thanks 3

We've competed very well tonight, I won't say anything about the penalty until I see a replay, but 3 wins in 19 against the Top 6 isn't good.

Off the top of my head I think we won 7 last season and we didn't even make the Top 6 so that was in less matches.

We've been on the end of some very poor refereeing decisions recently but at the end of the day you still have to find a way to win.

Also on a 1 win in 9 run right now.

Feeling pretty scunnered, this is a season that promised a lot but it's ended poorly.

Really need to get the result we need at the weekend.

We weren’t great again and in truth didn’t deserve to win. But the circumstances on how we lost were ridiculous especially when you take into account that we got away with a clearer penalty against Hearts the other night. That was a nothing incident tonight but Beaton has been 100% compromised by Celtic ever since Rodgers went out of his way to name him when he was on VAR after giving a couple of decisions against them in a game at Tynecastle a couple of years ago. He is clearly too scared to go against them for fear of being labelled deliberately biased against Celtic given that he’s “a Rangers fan that drinks in a Rangers pub” etc and so on…

2 minutes ago, Orinoco said:

Nothing about the Celtic guy fouling Nicholsen. Where is his hand ment to go?

I’m not even sure that it hit his hand. I didn’t see Celtic appealing for hand ball so surely that’s a big clue for VAR not to get involved. 
obvious error My arse!!!!!😡

We could have all written the script to the end of that game tonight,absolutely disgraceful,cheating at its most blatant and it will make barely a ripple in the media,sadly we have to watch our team play in the most biased league on the planet and it's never going to change.tonight is exactly the reason why I've been rooting for hearts all season to win the league but they don't have a hope in hell on the last day,they will be screwed over from the first whistle.

3 minutes ago, MJC said:

We weren’t great again and in truth didn’t deserve to win. But the circumstances on how we lost were ridiculous especially when you take into account that we got away with a clearer penalty against Hearts the other night. That was a nothing incident tonight but Beaton has been 100% compromised by Celtic ever since Rodgers went out of his way to name him when he was on VAR after giving a couple of decisions against them in a game at Tynecastle a couple of years ago. He is clearly too scared to go against them for fear of being labelled deliberately biased against Celtic given that he’s “a Rangers fan that drinks in a Rangers pub” etc and so on…

Hes a cheating cowardly bastard.

29 minutes ago, postiejim said:

Seriously?

3 minutes ago, Orinoco said:

Oneil clear penalty. Having a laugh. The officials have got them where there.

I said weeks ago the authorities wont allow Hearts to win the league.  For all their millions they still need the officials help. SFA need to cite some of their officials.

The SFA is the problem. 

3 minutes ago, MJC said:

Possession 52.5 to 47.5 for Celtic.

shots 15 to 5 for Motherwell 

on target 5 to 3 for Motherwell

so not too bad